Experience off-grid life with our family in Marmelete, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    URGENTLY LOOKING FOR SINGLE WOMAN :)

    so far my husband needs to work a lot in the moment, i'm looking foward some friendly feminin being who accompanies me with all the work that needs to be done here during the week :)

    here are our details:

    You like to be deep in nature with the feeling to be far away from the civilisation and you are keen on landwork and putting your hands in the earth? then you are right here :)

    i'm Johanna (31) and my husband Maro (38) and our son Janko (3) + our friendly dog Maya, our cat canelo and some chicken and we are living nearby the village Marmelete (Sierra de Monchique/West Algarve) in the mountains of a beautiful nature reserve on 37,5 ha big land, that we are bought together with 10 other people. For now, here are living 9 adults and 7 children. We are living together like a village, that means, we are not a tight community, it's more like everybody creates and shapes his own living spaces and we do things together, where it happens naturally, where it's necessary or where is common interest.

    We're living here off-grid, so you reach the land only by a mudroad (~3km). On the land we settled in a beautiful valley where a brook and small river are meeting, surrounded by beautiful nature. We live in a geodetic dome and have our little vegetable garden in front. Our live looks like that we are starting our work when the sun is crawling over the hill and finish when it's getting dark, all week.

    I take mainly care for the garden, the animals and the household and our child.

    Maro's subject is the landshaping and he is a really gifted allround handcrafter, so by working with him you can learn a lot, while he is also always happy for new input. in the moment he has a job three days a week and especially in these days, i need some support. Due to the fact, that i'm most time busy with household and taking care for our son, be aware that you will work often on your own.

    Our diet is mainly vegetarian/vegan (with some exceptions from time to time, no cowmilk products). I buy our veggies and fruits at the local farmers market and more and more is coming from our own garden. And I bake yummy sourdough bread :) We will be happy to share our lunch and dinner with you (but sure, we provide you also breakfast). on the evenings when Maro is coming from his job, we might prefer to spend the evening in familiy.

    We don't have a bathroom yet, so you need to wash yourself out of a bowl or heat up the bathoven for our outdoor bathtube, or take a refreshing bath in little lake or in the river


    As we are living in the valley, here is no mobile phone reception (only up the hill), but you can use are satellite internet (reception doesn't reach the caravan accomondation).

    our dirt road is partly steepy and in the rainy wintertime hard accesable for normal cars and campervans. so if you come here with an own vehicle and have the fate that there is a rain period, you need to expect that you are stuck here for a while. If this is too much adventure for you, you can also park your car outside the land close to the mainroad, from there it us about 35-45min walk to us.

    Usually i'm driving out to the civilisation to aljezur once a week on saturday to buy vegetables, and afterwards visit some friends, so on saturday you would have the possibility to spend some time in aljezur meanwhile.



    We can create the working time freely and are open for your needs for freetime.


    We would be happy to host people who have already at least a little experience in landwork, who are fast learning, and able to work on their own.

    We speak german and english

    Sounds all good for you? We are looking foward your message :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    On our place you can experience proper off grid life. Here is no street noise, no air pollution, no light pollution. A place where you can take a rest of the rush of the world.
    Our goal is to live as much as possible self sustainable life, but still quite a way to go there ;) at least we're trying to buy as few as possible industrial made food. Also we recycle a lot of things and try to avoid plastic.
    On our weekly brunch on sunday you have the opportunity to get to know our co-living mates

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    winter is coming, so now these are the current things to do on our place:

    free the land from scrub
    planting trees and prepare holes for them
    digging out brumble roots
    gardening
    build a green house (including chopping and preparing eukalyptus trees)
    building fences for the sheeps we plan to get
    tasks (or support the work) with the wood chopper
    and many other little things :)

    Optional if you speak german: taking care for our son

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomondation is our cosy campervan we lived in for 5 years before we moved in the dome. there you have a big bed in the alcove, a gas stove for cooking and a wood stove for heating. we still store some things there, so it might happen that we need to come in there from time to time

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The next village (Marmelete) with three little shops, two bars, a post office, petrol station and a multibanco is about 10km (20minutes by car) away.
    The next bigger village is Aljezur which has a lovely typical portuguese old town and nice bars and restaurants. here you can find also supermarkets and public washing machines and biological shops. It's 30 minutes by car, and from there it's about 15 minutes by car to the beautiful westcoast.
    To the sierra de monchique it's about 45 min by car. Monchique is alsp a vwry nice town to see and just next to it you can drive (or go) up to the Foia, the biggest mountain in the area where you have a magnificent view all over the algarve and very you can drink the famous monchique apring water

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you come with a campervan, make sure you have got driving skills. The plot we're you can park has no facilities yet. but sure you can use our lovely compost toilet :)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    You can bring your dog if he/she is easy with other dogs, cats , chicken and children

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 4-5 tage die Woche


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 313584596148