Join our young family in a little village on the Swabian Alps, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young little family, living on the Swabian Alps. Tabea and Arthus (24 years old) and our little son Lino (12 months old) , living at wonderful countryside South of Germany half between Stuttgart and Munich, a little quite village 10 km away from next bigger city called Ehingen and an even bigger city called Ulm. Charly, Our 3 years old cat, also lives with us.
    We just bought a little house, which we renovated the last 6 months. Arthus works as an engineer in Ehingen and Tabea is a kindergarden teacher currently study sociology, working two days a week and taking care of little Lino. In our freetime we like travelling, going for walks, or just hanging out and visiting/meeting friends/family. Arthus is really sportive, plays soccer and does go to the gym/fitness.

    Our home is clean, safe, more or less quiet and we think a good place to live in. Our house is in the “Schmiechtal” on the Swabian Alpes with a beautiful surrounding. We speak German, English and a bit French.
    We are close the borders of France (2,5hrs), Switzerland (3hrs), Austria (2hrs), Italy (5hrs)....

    Myself, Tabea also travelled after school (Australia, Indonesia), so we know what is most important to feel comfortable and to enjoy a travel as a workawayer. My parents also did travel around the globe as workerwayers, so we got a lot of experiences of them.
    We only expect you to help us max. 5 hours a day (5 days/week, 2 days off), of course flexible and managable - depending on your skills and travel plans. If you want to make day-trips, you can work a little longer and then take a day off the other day. We think it is important to enjoy it without stress and not too much work!
    We would be happy to have people for short stays (one/two weeks +/-), but of course it is no problem to extend your stay if you like and if it fits with your travel plans.

    All ingredients for breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided. You can use whatever we have in our cupboards and fridge.
    If you like to cook, great ! If not, we are happy to share prepared meal with you. We never have fix times for this, so sometimes we will eat together lunch or dinner, sometimes you will take care of it by yourself. Tabea has a lot of freetime (litte break in between the semester at the university) at the moment, so she likes to cook and bake. In the evening we usually have dinner together.

    Tabea is a vegetarian but Arthus does eat meat, so there are allways different kind of meals during the week. We prefer organic, healthy and homemade food (but don't mind ordering a Pizza now and then).

    In our house we have 4 bedrooms. One of it will be used as an office (and at the moment for storage). Our little son has his bed in our bedroom but still has his own room for his clothes and toys.
    You will have your own bedroom with a single bed (can be extented to a queen size bed-160x200). At the moment there isn't much stuff in this room, but if needed we can but a shelf in it (for clothes, etc).
    We have a very fast and non-limited internet connection which can be used.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are more than happy to tell you some things about the culture and people of South Germany and especially the Swabian area. We really like to cook international, but especially Arthus prefers typical Swabian/german dishes.
    The Swabian Alb biosphere has beautiful forests, lakes to swim in, mountains and little or some bigger cities around. As there is a good public transport system, its easy to get around the area. Also we have two cars and you are more than welcome to get a ride to the closer cities.
    If you want to learn german or improve your german skills, we are more than happy to teach you something of the (not so easy) language. 😊

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we just bought a little house, which was renovated a few weeks ago, we haven't had much time to take care of the garden. There are always little chores around the house which need be done. No special skills required.
    In the basement is still one room which needs to be renovated. This will be Arthus' "Party-room". If theres time, Arthus is allways happy to have someone who can help him.
    The most of the work will be outside the house. Rip out old plants or stones etc. So not really fine stuff. When the old stuff is gone, we want to reconstruct the garden a little bit. So if you’re interested in this or have skills (probably anyone would have better botanical skills than we have 😊) you’re welcome to do some gardening.
    So all of these kind of works, don't need much skills.
    If you like kids/babies Tabea will be happy to get some help. Lino is an easy going little boy, who likes to go for a walk. So if you want to take a walk and explore the little "lakes" in our area, you can take Lino with you in the pram- he will probably fall aslepp as soon as you leave the street we live in.
    We would be very pleased about some support with daily household chores if you like this kind of work (like e.g. vacuuming, general cleaning,…nothing complicated).
    We usualy have a list with different kind of works which need to be done. Depending on your skills/favours you can choose what suite you the best.
    At the moment we have some projects in the garden. Arthus wants to built a parking space next to our house.
    Also we want to sand our wooden teracce and paint it new.
    Arthus has some time off and wants to reconstruct some things in the garden, so he really needs someone to help him there. So at the moment there would be more outdoor works to do.
    - sand the wooden terrace (with grinding machines)
    - paint it new
    - rip out some plants in the garden
    - plant new things in the garden
    - general housework duties

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We want our home to be your home too! We would love to share our open living spaces with you and you are always welcome to spend time with us.
    The house we just bought is in the “Schmiechtal” of the Swabian alpes. It has got 4 bedrooms, a living room with a dining area and kitchen as well as a bathroom and two toilets.
    In the bedroom you will have single bed which can be extendet to a double bed (for singles or couples) on the fist floor t of the house.
    As written above, food will be fully provided. Arthus does eat at work, so it will be just Tabea and Lino who are around. During the day, Lino and Tabea are often visit friends/family. So you will have some time for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are living in a small village there are no big shops. The next shop and city is a 8-10 Minute walk away. Tabea often walks to these supermarkets. But as Arthus daily (in the morning) drives to a bigger city close by, you are always welcome to get a ride to the shops if needed. With public transports, its also easy to drive around to closer cities. We are always happy to help you with your travel plans, as we now it can be a bit complicated in a different country!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a very fast, non-limited internet connectio.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week- 2 days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 312976589416