Join our family at our lakeside retreat in Fishermans Paradise, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 0 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.12.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a waterfront, lakeside property that needs some maintenance and small alterations. We would welcome an experienced carpenter to help us with small tasks. The house is in the beautiful southeast coast of Australia, south of Sydney. It’s a fisherman’s paradise - which is actually the name of the area. We are surrounded by trees and rural farms and plenty of bushland, waterfalls and walking tracks. We also have numerous golden beaches on our doorstep. We can offer a fully self contained separate one bedroom flat, away from the main house with a fully equiped kitchen and bathroom facilities. We have kayaks, paddle-boards, surf boards, crab pots and fishing equipment we are happy to share. Internet available. Would suit a couple.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is very beautiful, there are Aboriginal tracks and cultural walks close by, many beautiful beaches and lakes surround us with wild kangaroos, wallaby’s and wombats galore, the native birds in this area are incredible. White and black Sulphur crested cockatoos, rosellas, bower birds, magpies, peewees, galahs, king parrots, lorikeets. Many friendly local villages and small towns close by. We will invite you to join our family and social gatherings and give you paddle boarding and surfing lessons. We will introduce you to the area we live in and take you on touring adventures. It will be a local Aussie family experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like some help with our home - laying some turf, putting in a doorway and a hall, building a couple of wardrobes, house painting, gardening, general maintenance, home help. Ideally a couple, one a carpenter to help my husband and the other to assist myself with the smaller jobs around the place. Must have carpenter knowledge and own transport. Husband has the tools and skills and is v easy to get along with. We don’t expect all day everyday work, just a few hrs here and there to get the jobs moving ahead. We would make sure it is mutually beneficial and that you feel you are getting a great experience too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A totally self contained fully furnished flat with linen and kitchen are provided and we will provide all the food. There is a fridge, stove and oven and a separate loungeroom. It is Air conditioned and there is a TV and a DVD player with loads of movies. Free Internet available as well. You will be able to cook and prepare your own meals, but we can combine for bbqs when convenient.

    We would provide all the food, not alcohol though. I will do some of the cooking and I will also make sure you have plenty of supplies to cook should you want to in your own kitchen as well. Washing machine & powder and all linen provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a retired couple in our early 60s with 3 adult daughters who have husbands/partners who visit most wkends. They’re all in their 20s and fun loving. During your time off you can visit the many walking tracks, waterfalls, beaches, local towns, markets. Try paddleboarding, kayaking, fishing, swimming, surfing, bike riding. We have all these toys and happy to share with you. It is a very tranquil and peaceful area which is what we like. Your own transport would be necessary.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Very Flexible depending on how everyone feels. Happy to negotiate hours each day up to 4-5rs a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 262812975474