Looking for help in the Sierra de Huelva, Spain



Bisher 371 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 34 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

  • Beschreibung


    We are a French-Dutch couple (60 and 56 years old) with 5 children of whome the youngest, Edith, 16 years old still lives with us. We have a horse, goats, cats and dogs.
    We bought our little farm where we live 9 years ago after having lived in the village nearby for 4 years.
    The farm was a hectare of completely overgrown olive-and fruit trees with some ruines on it. The first few years we spent building/restauring the house (François is an eco-builder) and we are now more focused on the land of the finca. Our water comes from a nearby well and we run on solar energy.
    We have been happily homeschooling together with our children since 8 years now.

    Spanish, French, Dutch and English are the languages we are used to speak at home.

    In autumn we will start cleaning of a waterway, that has been completely overgrown.
    Also a lot of painting needs to be done in and round the house. There is field-, garden-, and housework to do too.
    And anybody who knows about (analogue) fotography or natural horsemanship is also welcome.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak several languages at home. We try to live as self-sufficient as possible, have experience in vegetablegarden, animal-care, (eco)building, baking bread, mecanics, shiatsu-massage, etc.etc.

  • Arbeit


    At the moment we are in need of a person to finish a fence with chestnut beams.
    A lot of painting needs to be done in and round the house. There is field-, garden-, and housework to do too.
    And anybody who knows about (analogue) fotography or natural horsemanship is also welcome.
    We always need help with different ongoing projects such as finishing building, terrassing, stone-walling, vegetable garden, landscaping etc. etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, French, Dutch

  • Unterkunft


    We are happy to share meals with you. We can offer you a two-persons guest-room with its own toilet and shower, or a caravan with front-tent where you can be more independent, but sharing our dry toilet and shower. There is place for a camper-van to park on the finca, but not too big, since the track is narrow in some places.
    We are situated about 3 km from the nearest village in the natural-park of Sierra de Aracena, in a beautiful nature of rolling hills covered with cork-,chestnut-, and olive-trees at about 700 m altitude.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Living in the natural park, is an experience on itself. The local people are enchanting.
    We, as a family, are happy and used to share our life with new people.
    The area has got a number of small white villages, lively, beautiful and all are worth visiting. The park is a paradise for horse-riding, mountain-biking and walking. There are daily buses to Seville (2 hours). We are a working people, but like enjoying a good meal and a nice conversation on our grapevine-covered terrace.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day 5 days a week or 3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 245984381474