Homeschool a wonderful kid at a beach front paradise in the Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 277 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a biologist working in the Osa Peninsula to protect monkeys and its forest!

    We are a family (me + husband + kid 6 y.o) and 2 dogs.

    Our property is near Corcovado National Park and 50 metres to the beach

    We are ideally looking for an experienced Teacher.

    Someone experienced in education that can home-school our 6-year-old son, in English.

    Our preference is to find someone wanting to stay for the medium to long term, for example 3-6 months, but we are happy to consider those wanting to stay for just one month. If you are looking for a long term and have the skills, please write to us ... we are waiting for you!

    Please check the Workaway guidelines below for working with children.

    As our son lives at the property, we take his safety seriously.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our house is on the beach front, and nestled in the forest. It is also off grid. We mostly use solar panels for electricity and we use bottled drinking water.

    There is a scattered community but we reunite sometimes to see the sunset and take care of our safety in these difficult times.

    I am also a French speaker as I travelled with my parents when I was little while they studied for their grad school in Geneva, Switzerland.

    You will definitely learn rural life as several farms are around and Spanish is the main language you will hear every day. We also live near many foreigners so you will get to know other travelers.

    I love to share my knowledge about nature and Spanish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with teaching our son a English curriculum and playing with him and sometimes other kids that come to play with him (max 2-3) kids!

    Volunteers are expected to help and keep the space they use clean and tidy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a nice casita with its own bathroom and small kitchen. It is surrounded by forest, so you will see and hear monkeys, birds and butterflies all around you. There are also lots of bugs! Some of them make it into the casita but there is a good mosquito net to protect you. The casita is 100 meters from our family home, so you will have all the privacy you need, and you will of course be welcome to join our family for swimming, chats, etc.

    We normally accept one helper but if someone with very nice skills writes at the same time or a couple and if helpers are fine with sharing a room, we will love to have 2 people at the same time

    We don't provide food but occasionally enjoy sharing meals and culture.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are right next to Corcovado ... local lodges offer tours which we could help you organise with an excellent discount

    As I grew my organization, I had the help of several volunteers and always loved sharing time with them. They were always respectful of our house and values.

    As we have a very active kid around, we wake up early and bedtime is early as well

    There is now internet access in the casita but can be slow sometimes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239514548132