Outdoor help needed on our small beef farm with spectacular views in Robson Valley, BC

Country

Kanada

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We run a small beef farm in the Robson Valley one hour west of Jasper National Park. We have chickens horses and cows. As well as two cats who run the place through charm and persistent pushiness.

    My husband Ed and I purchased raw land, cleared it and built our home with the lumber off our own property. We have been clearing land and developing fields for the past 11 years and are still not finished.

    We have a grazing lease on a mountain where we keep our cows in the summer and we spend time up on the mountain, maintaining and keeping an eye on our cows. The view is spectacular from our front door and the entire valley is beautiful no matter where you look.
    My husband Ed is a retired RCMP and now runs a logging truck for extra income. I stay home and run things around here when he is gone. We have a teen son, Clayton who is still in high school.
    Our farm is located a ten minute drive north of Valemount a small community of about two thousand residents.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If someone has never worked or lived on a farm the shift from city living to rural life is an eye opener. There's really too many things to list.
    The traveller would enjoy staying in a quiet place in a deep pine forest with a beautiful view. My husband comes from an interesting family. His parents live up the road from us and Ed's Dad who is now quite elderly was a park warden in Jasper for most of his life. He was the first dog master in Canadian National Parks history. Ed's Mom was deeply into leather work making saddles etc. She still dabbles in it when she feels up to it. I personally spent years in the Canadian country music industry and still release songs on iTunes.
    So although we lead a quiet life of hard work we are all artistic on some level.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for assistance with outside work. We have a great many spring clean up chores to accomplish. We will be raking hay off the ground in our yard as soon as the ground dries. There's is a section of log fence to paint. We are considering staining some of our log siding on our home as well. We will need help with stick picking in one of our fields and some light bush clearing by hand beside our house. There may be a bit to do with cows, such as opening gates and moving them from pen to pen. Not a great deal of that though. By the time spring is done the calves are all born and the cows are low maintainence.

    We are interested in someone who has at least a basic knowledge of English language. A strong back and non smoking please. Our accomidation will be a trailer with electricity just out side of our home. You would have access to our bathroom for showers etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a trailer just outside our home that will be hitched up to electricity. You will have access to our bathroom for showers etc. We expect you would join us for meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are quite a few hiking trails in the Robson Valley. Jasper National Park is one hour east of us. I slip into town several times a week and would be happy to take you with me when I run my errands.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 222333363529