Come live the Irish experience in a gentle rural setting in Castlebar, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Life Coach/therapist/clinical aromatherapist. My work is varied- work one to one , group work and hospital setting. I design and delivery workshops at various times of the year, I love sewing , and design and make wellbeing eyemasks etc. I am a widow (with 3 adult children who live away from home),and live on my own .I have two dogs( small and adorable!)
    Its cottage living for me, and, live in a rural setting, which is a stones throw from the wild Atlantic Way .Other beauty spots are very near, and, local main town is just 3 miles from where I live.Biking is great around my locality, with lots of amazing places to bike.
    In our main town, there is everything, great shop, great Arts Center, etc. A few nice festivals going on too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living the Irish experience in a gentle rural setting. Meeting interesting people and developing an understanding of Irish culture.Learning new skills in relation to herbal botanicals etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help I would be looking for would be varied from general housework,ironing, assisting with working with essential oils, and some workshop set up.Helping with tea/coffee break and lunches.Minding dogs ,odd occasions
    Helping alongside me at me at times.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cottage living. Just converted attic and a warm and cosy room with a lovely view, and single bed.In regards to food I do not eat red meat! and don't do spicey foods, everything else I eat. Meal times vary at times, but love to sit down and have meals. Sometimes have food made up and ready for next day..really depends on my day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of interesting places to visit locally. Biking is a great way to get around. Bus service from main town is good and taxi services excellent.My lifestyle would be very gentle,alot around the home at times. Social life depends on time of year and events etc. Like to read , do art , watch movies etc. Am a cinema goer and gallery outings at times.Have friends to stay and visit every now and again. Someone living with me from workaway , would like if they would be able to fit in with what would be going on around the cottage living at the time. Not into loud noise etc.Be able to respect their surroundings etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 218431946184