Help with renovations + gardening near Zutphen, The Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Would you like to help renovating a monumental coach house on a former estate or help with the veg garden? Then this is your stop!

    We are a young NZ / Dutch family with two kids looking for people who can help us with a major project that we took on: a 500 m2 house that needs renovating. We are turning it into our residential house + two guest houses. Our aim is to make it as sustainable as possible.

    We are living on a 5,5 ha estate, it is super green and we have our own veg garden. It is pretty idyllic out here!

    BUILDER'S PROFILE: Someone who has got practical experience in building or at least is practical, a high interest in renovating old houses in a sustainable fashion, a great work ethic and someone who doesnt mind getting his/her hands dirty.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Richard is from New Zealand and is very knowledgeable when it comes to entrepreneurship, building, climbing and acroyoga. Hannah is Dutch, runs her own business in communications and writing, loves books, tennis, yoga, film and arts.

    We are focused on living a purposeful life, and share all the knowledge that we have obtained so far in our lives with our Workawayers - and we love learning from you! We have 3 young girls, who are a joy to be around.

    We have a healthy lifestyle, meaning we eat lots of veges, freshly made food and limited meat. We dont smoke and drink with moderation.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Builders & gardeners! That's what we need. When you opt for the building task: you will be assisting Richard with all kinds of jobs, from carrying stuff to painting. Opting for gardening? We have a veg garden, growing our own food. Some experience is super handy.

    Minimum stay is 2 weeks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a room in our house. Bathroom/toilet/kitchen is shared.

    3 meals a day are included. Breakfast is whatever you like (muesli, toast, porridge, fruit, coffee, tea), warm lunch (pasta, omelette or soup for instance) and dinner (big variety of dishes, from risotto to quiche, lasagna to quinoa or curry). We eat mainly vegetarian, but we do it some meat and fish every week. In addition to the Workaway hours it is much appreciated if you help out preparing dinner and cleaning up afterwards. We do it together, so that's fun.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in a beautiful green part of the Netherlands. The charming town of Zutphen is appr. 7 kms away (that means biking distance in Dutch). It's got shops, restaurants, bars, etc. We are close to a railway station where we can pick you up.

    Amsterdam is more or less 1 hour by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 196969869167