Live on a dreamy little farm in the heart of Brittany, Lescouet-Gouarec, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 572 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    After 30 years in Berlin and a couple of years on the road in a van in Latin America I realised I wanted a change of lifestyle. We only have 90 years, maybe 100, why not try and do something completely new for now? A vision was born while I was attending a yoga teacher training in Guatemala back in 2019. Fast forward march 2021 when I moved into an old farmhouse in the heart of Brittany - a region I had never been before in my life. I am trying to pursue a more sustainable lifestyle surrounded by a small bunch of chicken, two cats, magical gardens, a greenhouse and fruit trees. I'm dreaming up a place here that has the potential to leave a positive impact on everyone who is staying or passing by.
    I'm running a small BnB and am starting to transform an old barn into a space for yoga, meditation, workshops, small events and more.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will be able to enjoy living in the breton countryside, find some peace and immerse themselves into the unspoilt nature around here and experience market day on tuesdays and fridays.
    I can share with you everything I know about growing veggies, cooking, preserving, hosting and how to tame chicken :)

  • Arbeit


    The type of help I am looking for is related to gardening (traditional and permaculture based), animal care, eco-construction, general maintenance and cleaning, landscaping, harvesting and preserving produce. Also, your own ideas and visions on how to transform and elevate the farm are always welcome and appreciated!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    It would be nice if you could losely teach me some french along the way I can help you with your German and English skills

  • Unterkunft


    Depending on the occupancy, you have a room for yourself or you share a room with another workawayer. The room has a pretty garden view, wooden floors and comfy beds.

    We share a large kitchen and living room

    Ample garden space to relax and for tents

    Parking for vans

    Full board

    Living together requires us to be mindful of our spaces and the people around us. It is important to me that we keep all spaces (private ones and shared ones) tidy and clean. Please apply only if this resonates with you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...


    To make it easier for me to keep track of the messages and applications from you, please follow these messaging guidelines:

    You can write to me in English, German and French.

    Please type your preferred DATES in European format into the MESSAGE TITLE and add the word FLEXIBLE or NOT FLEXIBLE. Please don’t add anything else into the Message Title.

    01.06.-16.6.2023 NOT FLEXIBLE
    October 2023 FLEXIBLE

    If I see that we could be a good match, the next step is usually a quick videocall, so please also add your CONTACT DETAILS in the first message, preferably for WhatsApp.

    Please keep you first MESSAGE relatively compact. I’d love to read up to 5 sentences about you, why you would like to come to the farm and your relevant prior experience. Then please add 5 strengths, 5 skills, 5 interests in a bulletpoint format 😊

    Thank you for helping me keeping things manageable.

    The closest big cities are Rennes, Lorient, Saint Brieuc and Guingamp. Normally, workawayers take public transport to either of these and continue the trip with a carpool – a BlablaCar – to go to either Gouarec, Guémené-sur-Scorff, Pontivy or Rostrenen. From these places I can pick you up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Since 2022: running on Starlink Internet, so you can count on your minimum 150 Mbit/s

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 196128575483

Feedback (10)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family and help with childminding and veggie garden in Réalmont, South of France
Help with the garden and house in lisle sur tarn, France