Hilf mit einem Hundeheim-Projekt in Songkhla, Thailand

Country

Thailand

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1274 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2102

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️IMMEDIATE HELP NEEDED AT OUR SANCTUARY *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️


    My name is Tamara. I am an Australian teacher living in Songkhla, Thailand. I started a rescue centre in 2012. My passion and mission is to vaccinate, sterilize, medicate, feed, adopt and love as many street dogs as possible. I have 15 dogs in my home and 14 dogs at my foster home and 43 dogs at my dog sanctuary. Once the dogs are healed and healthy, I strive to find forever families for them. I also care for around 20 dogs on the streets, providing food and medical treatments.

    Four years ago, I made the big decision that my heart had been telling me to do for years. I sold or gave away most of my belongings, rented my house out, took leave from my teaching job and moved back to Thailand.

    I know I can't save every dog, but for every dog I save, that is one dog that is better off. My belief is one dog at a time.

    I hope you can help me help them.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will enjoy the small town culture, non touristy feel of Songkhla. Songkhla is a town surrounded by beaches and a lake. There are plenty of markets and food places to explore.

    Please respect the culture and dress appropriately.

    Volunteers will be exposed to the challenges and rewards that come along with rescuing animals.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    COMMITMENT, COMMUNICATION AND COMMON SENSE ARE ESSENTIAL

    THIS IS A DOG RESCUE, NOT A DOGGY DAY CARE. Hugging and loving the dogs is part of it, but please read everything carefully!!
    You MUST LOVE DOGS. This is their house.
    If you are SCARED of dogs, this is NOT the place for you.
    You need to be flexible as urgent situations arise daily.
    Help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    Your first and last days will be counted as days off.
    The hours a day might be over split shifts, not a block. Depends on the number of volunteers. If there are limited volunteers, you may be asked to work longer hours, which may include just hanging out at the foster home or dog sanctuary.
    Be prepared for ticks, mosquitoes and getting dirty.
    Thailand is hot.
    Have initiative, common sense and work without supervision are necessary.
    Be open minded and willing to take on new challenges.
    Willing to learn, listen and respect our rules.
    Learn about new cultures and experiences.
    Ideal for people with work ethic and looking for a career break / change.
    It is important that you stay for the time we agreed upon. Otherwise it leaves me in a difficult position and it is the dogs that are let down.
    This is not a place for a holiday, but working with the dogs. You will work hard, but it is very rewarding. If you are looking for a free place to stay, this is not it.
    If you want to party every night, this is not the place for you!
    Food is NOT provided.
    This is Thailand. Electricity and water can often go out for hours or days on end. This is beyond MY control!
    You are free to explore in your free time of course.
    Please arrive BEFORE 4pm.
    You will spend time between the foster home and our new sanctuary. The foster home is located in Songkhla town and the sanctuary is located about 20 minutes away.

    Volunteers will be expected to:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ prepare food for dogs
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with feeding
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ grooming, bathing, playing and hanging out with dogs
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ training dogs with leads
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ assisting with vaccinations and administering medications when needed
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ taking photos and videos of dogs for website
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ cleaning and general chores
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ deticking
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with vet visits
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ keep the garden tidy
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ clean up pee and poo
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ general maintenance

    PLEASE READ THIS VERY, VERY CAREFULLY.
    THIS IS NOT A WESTERN COUNTRY, IT IS THAILAND AND FACILITIES, SERVICES AND ACCOMMODATION ARE VERY BASIC.
    WE ARE NOT LIKE A RESCUE CENTRE IN THE WEST. WE DO OUR VERY BEST THAT WE CAN FOR EACH AND EVERY DOG.
    PLEASE DON'T COME HERE WITH THE MINDSET THAT THINGS ARE PERFECT, THEY AREN'T.
    WE HAVE LIMITED SPACE, TOO MANY DOGS AND NOT ENOUGH FUNDING.

    If you come here with an open mind and really love dogs, you will love this experience and find it rewarding

    Please respect the rules and routines that we have in place, they are there for a reason. You may disagree with some of my decisions, but please remember you are here to help, not change current practices. All the dogs in my care are in much better places now, than where they previously were. You will likely be here for a short period of time and maybe feel like you aren't really contributing to the dogs, but believe me, you will be in some way.

    Please understand that I am doing the very best that I can with what I have. It isn't perfect, but then nothing in this world is. I can assure you these dogs are much better off where they are now, rather than on the streets being abused, killed or even eaten. You can make a difference to their lives, if you just jump in and focus on the dogs, rather than criticising what we don't have or do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Thai/ English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Foster home
    BASIC room with mattress, sheets, pillow, fan and bathroom connected to your room but shared with another room. Cold water shower.

    Sanctuary
    BASIC room or bamboo hut with mattress, sheets, pillow and fan. Shared bathroom with cold water shower.

    Please keep your room, bathroom and kitchen area tidy. Electricity is very expensive in Thailand, so please ensure fans and lights are switched off when not in use.

    THE FOSTER HOME AND SANCTUARY ARE RUN PURELY ON DONATIONS. PLEASE CONSERVE ELECTRICITY AND WATER IN ORDER TO KEEP THE BILLS DOWN. THANK YOU

    There is a basic kitchen with a rice cooker, cooker, fridge and kettle.

    *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️ Due to logistics and since we are a charity, relying entirely on donations we can't afford to provide meals. Instead we offer free unlimited drinking water, cereal, rice, fresh fruit and basic cooking condiments *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️

    We DO NOT have WIFI, but there are cafes close by that do.

    I will only reply to messages that have "I love dogs" in the subject box.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Songkhla is a beautiful and charming city by the beach. There are many great shops, restaurants and coffee shops just walking distance from my home and the foster home.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 25 hours a week - snacks provided

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.5)

Kommunikation: (3.5)




















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189787367666