1 / 5

Come and enjoy one of the best beaches for surfing in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

  • Mexiko
  • Bisher 182 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 08.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Recently I suffered a couple of shoulder injuries that prohibit me from doing lots of physical activities. Although I have some friends willing to help, age has slowed them down a bit. I need help around the house cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping. Also, help with feeding and walking a couple of rescued dogs ( dog lovers are a plus). There is a side project on the works where We are trying to finish an eco-bathroom and small warehouse to keep some tools. Also, we are trying to plant more trees that could benefit local animals and plants from the region. The place, where the volunteers would stay, is located walking distance to the beach and many interesting restaurants.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will have the opportunity to learn or improve their Spanish. There are plenty of local people looking to exchange language classes. Volunteers will have a real experience of what local Mexican cuisine has to offer as well as learn some cooking skills at home.
    Also, volunteers will learn directly how a Mexican native lives and survives; a totally different perspective from that of a tourist staying in one of the many emerging hotels here in Puerto.
    I myself have experience volunteering locally with the largest dog shelter in Puerto as well as a local food bank that helps families here, and if you're interested in getting to know those organizations, I would be happy to connect you. There is no shortage of things to do and learn in Puerto! :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers are expected to complete small tasks around the house like washing dishes, sweeping, or help preparing meals. Other tasks may include helping in a site doing light help as cleaning tools or planting trees. May need help driving a car or scooter to do some grocery shopping. No experience necessary, as volunteers would help alongside the host and some locally paid helpers.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    looking forward to learn Japanese, Chinese, French, Portuguese or any other language . open to new experiences

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Enjoy your own private room equipped with a full size (cama matrimonial) bed with orthopedic mattress, a simple wooden desk, and wooden shelving/wardrobe to hang your clothing if you like. You will be sharing the first-floor of a house with the host and possibly another roommate. Our neighbors, a lovely family, live on the second floor of the house, so we ask volunteers to restrain from being too loud. We do not allow any extra guests in the home, please.
    You'll also be staying with two loving rescued pups- one is elderly and disabled, and the other is young and spry... they both love attention!
    We have WiFi and a small outside patio -including hammock- for you to enjoy. The patio also includes a traditional outdoor washing space where we wash and hang our clothing- you are welcome to do so as well- but there is also an affordable laundromat within a short walking distance.
    Our home is in a prime location- 3 minutes walking distance to the beach (and 10 minutes walking to Zicatela beach, the best surfing spot.) We are just a few minutes walk from the main road, where you can take public transit, as well as taxi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots to enjoy near our home! A local favorite is to walk a few blocks to the beach to watch the sunrise and sunset. We are in a prime location, walking distance from the popular Mercado Zicatela, as well as La Punta in the opposite direction.
    The ocean is always ready for you to surf, snorkel or swim. There are tours for dolphin and whale watching, as well as fishing. There are a couple of organizations dedicated to saving turtles, which you can be a part of. Volunteers can take classes ranging from surfing to salsa dancing. The night life is quite vibrant in Puerto (and walking distance or a short taxi ride away), but where we live you can hear the ocean at night. Many places to explore for great food, drink, and coffee await... Volunteers can explore the nearby Mercado Zicatela (market) for all of your shopping needs as well as the bustling market in the center of town. Puerto Escondido has become very popular and you can see a diverse international crowd enjoying themselves in this incredible town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    WiFi connection is standard for this area. The local digital nomads that I know who rely on WiFi for work have some flexibility in their schedules to allow for periods of spotty internet service that is typical here.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours MAXIMUM per week - meals included

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 186426131843

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Help at our jungle casa in beautiful untouched Mexican forest in Central Vallarta, Mexico
Help indigenous children and learn about traditional indigenous culture in San Cristobal, Mexico