The beach, great walks, cultural places are waiting for you! Come and help for our Kiwi family near Wellington, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    188

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4; Em and Wayne, Fynn (12) and Isla (6). We live just outside Wellington, New Zealand. We're just a 25 min train ride from Wellington, the coolest little capital. We love our part of the world and would love to share it with others. You would be able to enjoy 360 degree views from our turret in our home or enjoy the spa pool as much as you'd like. We can offer you your own (single) room, free WIFI and meals. We're also keen travellers and just back from a family trip to Europe. We're close to the sea, city, beach, train station, beautiful views and live in a great neighbourhood. Whether you can offer help with making our gardens beautiful or help Wayne with his renovation projects, we'd love to hear from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy being part of an English speaking, kiwi family household and the chance to travel NZ from a base near the capital! We have a very unique home to enjoy too.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardens require more beautifying. Any suggestions and help greatly appreciated. Renovation help on our house is always welcomed. You don't need to be skilled as such, just willing and able to help! If you could help with any of these things then we'd love for you to get in touch. Probably would help if you enjoy being in a family environment, we have 2 children and a dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room available. WIFI included. Breakfast available, everyone helps themselves. A cooked meal in the evening with the family will be available. A plentiful supply of tea is of course always available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's so much to do and see locally. We are close to a train station which can take you directly into Wellington City. Plenty of galleries, museums, cultural interest places to visit in Wellington. We have great walks and scenery to take in locally. Ideal if you love beach, we're just a 5 minute drive! For spectacular views you must try the Paekakariki Escarpment Track. With advanced planning you can take a boat out to Kapiti Island, a nature reserve and a spectacular place to see a vast array of New Zealand native birds. We are only a short drive 'over the hill' to the Wairarapa or 'wine country', to name just a few highlights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 178856166876