1 / 2

English native speaker to join our family of 5 living in Madrid, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 98 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    We're a family of 5 living in Madrid, Spain. Our sons are 5, and 3 and we have a seven month-old baby. We both work in education (primary education, college and corporate training) and we're a bilingual family (we raise them in English and Spanish). Pedro (dad) speaks English with them and Maria (mom) Spanish and English. Our main language at home is English. We would love our kids to learn from your culture and practice their English.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the city of Madrid, both near nature and near downtown, so we love to enjoy both! We have lived abroad and have many international friends, so we're used to welcoming people from all around the world and enjoy learning from them as well. We love making plans and short trips on the weekends (and weekdays) and are originally from different parts of Spain, so we'll also love to take you to our hometowns and show you around, which includes gorgeous unspoilled beaches, cave houses, a Moorish fortress and a castle, and one of the most iconic cities in Spain, Seville.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Join our family and help with our three boys in Madrid, Spain.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own bedroom in our 4-bedroom apartment. The house has two bathrooms, a small terrace and there are some common areas that neighbors share, which include a swimming pool and a play area. Your room has a single bed, a desk and a closet. It has a window that overlooks the exterior.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In 15 min from home you can be in the heart of the city, where you'll find musical shows, museums, the main stores, movie theaters, events, and so on. You can also enjoy Madrid's biggest park (Casa de Campo, which offers stunning views and a surprisingly calm scenery), and take a train/bus to visit nearby cities such as Toledo, Segovia, or Avila. We live by the Amusement Park and the zoo, so you won't get bored! There is also a nice gondola that takes you to the other side of the city, and you can find it at walking distance from our home. There are also many options for a 1-day getaway to nature (mountains, rivers, lakes...), all just one hour away at the most. There is a fast train to beautiful cities such as Sevilla, Córdoba, Málaga and since Madrid is in the center of Spain, you can visit almost any city in the country on any given weekend in a 4-hour drive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 171556432781

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Native English speaker to help family with English and drive kids to school near Girona, Spain
Share family life and help with babysitting and cooking meals in San José, Ibiza, Spain