Household tasks/Gardening/Childcare with a family in rural Central Scotland - easy access to Edinburgh and Glasgow, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 27 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family consists of myself and my husband (both in our 30s) and our three young children whom we home educate. We have three chickens in the garden and two cats in the house. We live in a small rural village in Central Scotland. Our cottage looks out over fields to the hills beyond, but despite living in quiet countryside, we are close to a train station and can reach both Edinburgh and Glasgow quickly and easily.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our proximity to Edinburgh and Glasgow should provide lots of opportunity to learn about Scottish culture and visit castles, museums etc. Additionally, living as part of our family we will be able to help with your English conversation if necessary.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with a variety of tasks, so we can arrange something which suits your skills and preferences. There is a large garden which we need help bringing under control, so gardening skills are welcome. Perhaps
    you could help with some DIY around the house, we really need to do some painting. However, help with daily household tasks such as cleaning, washing dishes or cooking would also be useful. Childcare would be great too, you could play with our children while we get some bigger jobs done uninterrupted. Some language tuition might be good as well, our eldest child is learning Italian.

    Unfortunately we cannot accept smokers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation will be on a bunk bed, with a double on the bottom and a single on top. So we could accept two friends travelling together, or a couple with a child for example.

    I am happy to accomodate different dietary needs, perhaps if you have unusual needs you can help by cooking the dinner and teaching us some new recipes! We do eat meat and dairy, so these products are in the house, though we can make vegan meals if wanted.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a train station (direct trains to both Glasgow and Edinburgh) just 10 minutes walk from our house. The train to either city is about 30-40 minutes (can be slightly more or less depending on the time of day). A bus service to our local town, Lanark, runs close by too, with a bus every hour. The Go Travel bus company runs tours around Scotland from nearby as well. There are no trains running from our local railway station on Sundays unfortunately, but you can still catch the bus to Lanark and take a train from there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 168341372629