Exchange culture and help us to improve our level of English in Jaen, Spain



Bisher 71 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a young, active and sympathetic family. There are four of us, my two sons (8 and 9 years old), my wife and I. Althoug we are a big family with a lot of friends. So If you want to know our culture and people, I think this is the apropiate family.

    Childen have several activities like music, football and padel. They like practising sports, paint and learn. They are also very polite and friendly children. Gonzalo plays the violin and Rodrigo is learning to play the guitar. In the morning they go to the school and in the afternoon they have thier activities.

    Rosa and I work at home, although we travell due to our job. She goes and back in the day and in my case a travell from time to time to different places in Spain. She is saleswoman in the pharmacy industry and I work as Product Manager for a multinational company. Furthermore we have olive and almond orchards

    Weekends we like to have activities with friends or relatives. NOrmally we could prepare typical meals like paella or barbacue or we go out to drink a beer and eat a traditional "tapa". Rosa likes to spend time with frinds and realatives weekends and It is very normal to find some visit at home. I need to rest a little from time to time. Rosa tires me anyhow!

    We live in a small village, close to Jaén (5 minutes by car). So It lets us live in a quiet environment where we all know each other, where you have facilities (some of them free like the gym), but at the same tiem you can enjoy of the benefits of a city where you can go shopping, visit museums and so on.

    We are family with sense of humor, respectful, popular in our village and with charisma. Whatever people will fell very comfortable with us.

    So If you want to know our culture, our customs, meet people, contact us!.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You are knowing our culture and the way to live in Spain, in a quiet area, peacful, but at the same time with all the acces to the services that a city can offer you.

    Every one in a while I cook paella, rice and other typical Spanish meals.

    Children are very friendly and Rosa will speak in Spanish. The house is large and confortable.
    You will have free time, because we have our family living in the same village to take care our children.

    Conocer la cultura y la forma de vivir en España, en un lugar tranquilo, apacible, pero con todos los servicios que tiene una ciudad cercana.
    De vez en cuando hacemos paella, arroz y comida típica Española.
    Los niños son muy simpáticos y Rosa hablará Español. La casa es apacible, grande y confortable.
    Tendrás tiempo libre, puesto que tenemos nuestra familia viviendo en el pueblo.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Due to my work I need to improve my level of English and It is a very important language that I would like that my children learn it. So that's why the person who came to stay with us have to speak with my sons and I in English.
    My leves is good enough, I have English job meeting in English, but I need fluency and improve my pronunciation. My sons's level is low. Furthermore I want them to start to have contac with broad people in order to know other culture and other ways to thing. The goal is that they learn to respect different people.

    Por mi trabajo necesito seguir empujando mi inglés y como es un idioma tan importante, quiero que mis hijos también lo aprendan. Para eso me gustaría que la persona que decida estar con nosotros hable conmigo y con ellos en Inglés. Mi nivel es bueno, mantengo reuniones de trabajo en Inglés, pero necesito más fluidez y mejorar mi pronunciación. El nivel de mis hijos es el de colegio. Quiero que empiecen a tener un contacto real con el inglés y que conozcan personas de otros países, para que abran la mente, conozcan otras culturas y se enriquezcan como personas.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We leve in a samll village (1.400 inhabitants), where all services are close between us. There are facilities like football pitch, gym, doctors, etc. If you like run o go for a stroll, you have a quiet area without traffic, full of olive tress, the views are uniques. We live very close to the city and we go frecuently.

    Our house has garden, swiming pool, barbacoe area and large spaces. Of course, there is acces to internet, heating and air conditioning (green energy with solar panel), fireplace, tennis table, darks, etc. Our guest will have an individual room.
    We offer all the meals, we often cook mediterranean diet and eat at home.
    Our village is in the middel of olives, so the air is fresh and clean. It is perfect to rest and inspire you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    IN your free time you can practice outdoor sports and in the city there are museums, cinema, gyms and all kind of services.

    The Andujar mountains take us 15 minutes. You can visite Baeza and Úbeda (world heritage sites) and the Cazorla mountains withe the Borosa river and the Guadalquivir river. Cordoba, Granada and Sierra Nevada take us one hour from home.
    From time to time we go to the beach to Murcia to spend a weekend and you can came along us If you feel like.

    En tu tiempo libre puedes practicar deporte al aire libre y en la ciudad hay museos, tiendas, cines, gimnasios y todo tipo de servicios.
    A 15 minutos está la sierra de Andújar. También puedes visitar Úbeda o Baeza (ciudades patrimonio de la humanidad) y la Sierra de Cazorla con su rio Borosa y el Guadalquivir. Cordoba, Granada y Sierra Nevada está a una hora desde casa.
    De vez en cuando vamos a la costa de Murcia a pasar algún fin de semana y podrías acompañarnos si te apetece.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    ADSL ilimitada. Hay una nodo creado en la casa con acceso. La señal es de unos 14 megas. Unlimited acceso to Internet. There is good signal in all the house. We get around 14 Mgb.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 163921281527