We look forward to exchanging knowledge on our different cultures in Birkenhead, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.02.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young family, living in Birkenhead, a 15 minute ferry ride from downtown Auckland. Our house is awesomely peaceful and quiet with beautiful native bush surrounds... but we need some help in the garden: keeping it from overgrowing and repairing and replanting a bank of native plants. We have two daughters, aged 6 and 1, who we would love to be able to introduce to interesting people from around the world, and hear their stories.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a young family with two girls (aged 1 and 6) who are social and love visitors. Workawayers can expect to be welcomed into the family and we look forward to exchanging knowledge on our different cultures. Our house backs on to a beautiful bush reserve with lush native bush, great for exploring. In addition, we are very close to the heart of Auckland (only 10 minutes drive or 30 minutes door-to-door on the bus) so Workawayers will have access to everything that Auckland has to offer: great New Zealand food, museums, tours, beaches, amazing nature walks, ferry rides to the islands.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    While we live only 10 minutes drive from the central city, our house is nestled in beautiful native and semi-tropical bush... but this needs taming and tending every now and then! We need help in our great outdoors including helping us to clear, repair and re-plant a sloping bank of native plants at the rear of the property, plus some general weeding/planting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in our home. We live mainly upstairs and have an almost self-contained area downstairs with a separate living area, bedroom and bathroom, plus its own entrance. We will provide company, conversation (of course!) and meals... breakfast and lunch may be a help-yourself situation, but we all get together for a shared dinner (cooked by us)... if the weather is good, we'll barbecue!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As previously mentioned, Birkenhead is very close to the city (easily accessible by ferry or bus from central Auckland so the whole city is on your doorstep. Birkenhead itself has great cafes, shops and restaurants just up the street, plus several fantastic nature reserves with bush-walks through native bush, across beaches, and through wetlands.

    Regarding us, we love to cook and share food, have friends around, enjoy a glass of wine. We're tidy but not fanatical about it. Generally, we would expect guests to be comfortable around kids, pitch in a little around the place, keep their space relatively tidy... and enjoy their stay!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 162524111838