Spring & Summer Positions with an International Family! in Aubrac, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! Nice to meet you! We are a creative, active family (two adults, three children, cats & dog) in the process of realizing a sustainable lifestyle on an old farm located on the plateau d'Aubrac, at 1,000 meters in the natural parc of Aubrac in the Occitanie region of southwest France. We have gite, glamping, and are in the process of creating year-around fruit / bee / butterfly gardens, and a musical food forest, as well as a locally-based cooperative for food independence.

    We are in search of a Dutch couple to join us as part-time workawayers for this autumn and winter, and onward if you like! We would like if you like music or art, and you must like children! Your job is to speak Dutch with the children, among other things, as we go about the activities of the day. Your working hours are flexible, and at least one of you should be a licensed driver - we do have a car to share! We would like you to work 15 hours a week each, which provides plenty of time for your remote work / personal development / other activities! We have internet on-site (high speed wifi and ethernet, wi-fi is turned-off at night). There is high quality pure spring water and the air is clean!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our project will provide a lot of opportunities to develop and hone your existing skills, and can contribute to the building of your portfolio, future work and character references, and perhaps a long lasting friendship!

    We are happy to share what we know about sustainability, gardening, householding, languages, culture, politics, health, cooking & art!

    Our children are fun, intelligent, creative people who most people with an open heart get a lot of joy from sharing time and space with!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like a Dutch couple to help our family - one person (or taking turns) helping with the house & primarily with the children in Dutch (homeschooling and activities (games, art, reading, etc)) and one person to help with maintenance, garden & outdoor work. It's 15 hours per person per week and does not include food, except an occasional shared meal - but if our income and project donations increase, we will be happy to include food! Right now, all of our money goes to feeding our family and we cannot afford more mouths to feed, but with your help, this could change very quickly as mother of family will have more time to devote to project and secure funding! :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak English, French, Dutch & Spanish. Our household language is English, so a basic understanding is necessary.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Indoors in house, outdoors in tent or glamping accommodation (when available) & camper, full use of kitchen and lounge areas, toilets, showers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can provide transportation to the nearest train station or bus (Espalion, Rodez, Laguiole, Saint Come d'olt, Saint Geniez d'olt)!

    There is a lot to discover in the area where we live - outdoor activities like hiking and kayaking, parasailing, swimming, markets, chateaus, wine tastings, abbeys, the pilgrim route Santiago de compostela, churches, art events, horse riding, live music, etc. It is a really nice vibe in the local villages!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have unlimited wi-if access in the house and Ethernet if you prefer to plug-in. We turn off wi-fi for sleeping hours.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of space here for campers! We also have a caravan you can use, as well as a tent, and access to communal indoor spaces like lounge, kitchen, shower & toilet. It is not rustic!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are welcome provided they are friendly & well socialized. We have a baby Australian Shepherd joining our family in October & will get 2 kittens after baby is born. Other animals are also welcome with prior approval.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 15 hours per person per week.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 158937387459