Komm und hilf uns auf unserem kleinen Bauernhof in einer charmanten Ecke der Normandie, Frankreich



Bisher 142 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    We are Tony and Louise and have lived in this lovely part of Normandy for 5 years. We took early retirement and moved from England to France to set up our smallholding on 7 acres. We have also been renovating our house which is now finished and runs as a Bed and Breakfast during the summer months. Our house in non-smoking.

    We have a small flock of sheep which are kept for breeding and meat production, also we have a few chickens raised for egg production and meat. In the autumn we make apple juice and cider from our cider apple trees, and during the summer period there is always preserving of produce from the vegetable patch.

    We also have two dogs and a cat.

    There is never a dull moment working to maintain the land, farm buildings and the vegetable plot and we hope you would like to come and join us.

    We are an ideal stop if heading towards, or coming from, the United Kingdom. We are 1.5 hours from the Ferry Port of Ouisterham/Caen with boats sailing to Portsmouth. There is a bus service and we can pick you up from the town of Flers.

    If you are coming from Paris there is a regular train service to Flers where we can collect you.

    When you know your travel arrangement we can help you work out buses etc. to make your journey easier.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you with your English or French learning and you will leave us with some new knowledge on a number of areas of animal welfare, farming techniques and good management of the land. These skills will stand you in good stead if the outdoor life is for you. In the autumn months we are involved with preserving fruit and vegetables which is both fun and tasty. You will also have the opportunity to learn basic maintenance skills working alongside us.

    We think La Fosse is located in a beautiful part of Normandy surrounded by pretty little villages in a quiet rural location. There are only around 600 inhabitant in Saint Fraimbault but the amazing floral displays in the village, much of which are tended by volunteers, are a testament to the love we all have for our village.

    For lovers of cheese we are in the cheese centre or France with Camembert being made nearby. We are also centred in the Cider and Calvados making area of France. Plenty of good things to taste, perhaps for the first time.

    We can give you an opportunity to engage with village and French life in general, and will ensure you experience areas typical of French culture. Depending on your interests there are a number of locations of cultural importance, such as the Normandy Beaches, The American Cemetery, The Bayeux tapestry, Le Mont St. Michel, Pontmain, and we would be pleased to help you engage with these in your free time.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for someone (or a couple) to come and help us in return for lovely accommodation, good food and (we think) good company. This autumn (2019) we are looking for someone who can help with light decorating in our home, fencing a boundary, helping in the vegetable garden and garden preparing beds for the winter and generally keeping it tidy. If the weather is not too good we will take the opportunity to carry out the inside jobs or have a day or rest. There are always jobs to be done!!

    Although we run a Bed and Breakfast YOU WOULD NOT BE EXPECTED TO HELP US IN THIS WORK, other than when you are around and where and when appropriate engaging with people from a number of countries and cultures - a smile can open many doors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We will offer you the chance to live as one of the family eating together at mealtimes. We provide a breakfast, a light lunch and an evening meal. The bedroom is newly decorated with central heating and has lovely views over the surrounding countryside. You will have a bathroom to yourself unless we have friends and family staying, in which case you would share with a maximum of two people.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in a quiet part of Normandy within a friendly rural community. The nearest town for major shopping is around 12 kilometres away.

    We are 5 minutes walk from our village where there is a bar, a bar/restaurant, a small supermarket and a hairdresser. There is also a welcoming Catholic Church.

    At one of the next villages (5 k) there are a range of small shops including a popular Pizza restaurant, a bank, a chemist, a bakers and butcher. At another nearby village (5 k) you can find an "English" bar.

    Our village is know for its floral displays and on the 15th August each year there is a wonderful fete with people coming from all over France. There is also a lovely lake with a circular walk around it. During the summer months there is a small cafe/bar to enjoy a drink or a bite to eat at the lakeside and also there are pedalos to while away the hours.

    There are a number of "Voie Vert" (green lanes) in the area for pleasant walks - even going as far as Le Mont Saint Michel.

    We can also offer lifts to the major towns if the time is mutually convenient.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Tango - known as Stripey!
The lake in the village
Floral village coming to life - at its peak in August
Poppy and Belle
View from double bedroom
View from twin room
Twin room for a single person
Double bedroom for a couple
Our little flock

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 157494643314