Aupair in Neuseeland

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 272 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.09.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English / Kiwi family of five: my husband and I and our 3 older children 18, 16 and 12. We have a dog, 2 goats and one sheep and a few chickens! Our oldest is now away at university most of the time. We work full-time in the healthcare industry and technology industry. We need help to manage the garden, pets, light housework and perhaps driving the kids to sports practice! But most of all we enjoy the cultural interaction with people from overseas! Our children have greatly benefitted from learning from others especially where languages and culture is different from their own! If you are keen to cook dinner sometimes that would be well received and a great time to catch up at the end of the day. We live by a cycle path that takes you north up the river (30km) via Hamilton city (15km) or south to Cambridge (10km). We also live close to Hobbiton and other attractions in the Hamilton / Waikato Region. We have a swimming pool (summer), pool table and table tennis, sky TV etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn to interact with pet animals (dog, goats, sheep, chickens). Watching sports events with us (at home or locally). Interacting with our local community. Learn about kiwi cuisine and music and some insights into the local Maori culture. Language skills through living with us. Possible local travel with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help around the house and garden. Mowing, weeding, spraying, feeding the animals or moving them to another paddock. Cleaning the pool. Walking the dog. Housework - sweep / mop floor, kitchen clean / tidy. Driving pick up / drop off children at local sports club or similar (not essential).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room on the ground floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Days working can be swapped with days off to give workawayer time to do trips etc. Popular local activities: Hamilton Gardens (on cycle path), Hobbiton, Sanctuary Mountain, Waitomo Glow Worm Caves, Raglan surf beach (bus, 1 hour) and Mount Maunganui beach (bus, 1.5 hours). Cambridge and Hamilton have museums. Local markets at the weekends. Hamilton airport is five minutes away with flights to Wellington (1.5 hours flight), Christchurch (2 hours flight) and other parts of NZ.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    High speed fibre network internet access

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space for a campervan / tents etc

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Open to discussing possibility of pets staying too

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day for 5 days a week (can include weekend) plus occasional evening babysitting










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 156817664deb