Horsemanship oder Ökobau in der Nähe von Barcelona

Country

Spanien

Bisher 746 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a very old house, from the sixteenth century. We are renovating it with traditional technologies and materials like stone, earth, wood; but also the property has olive trees, fields and organic gardens ( when not iceing), swimming pool, chickens and 4 horses.

    It is a farmhouse, located in a natural landscape, with many cultural attractions, near the village of Cardona, but at same time near Barcelona (60 'by car) , there are daily shuttle bus to the city from the village.

    From our site you can visit the amazing mountain of Montserrat, deep salt mines from Cardona are abailable to visit, romanic architecture, or swim-kayaking in a lake...in winter you can also ski.

    We Arola and Xavi are architects specialized in sustainability and international cooperation. We also work as architects in renovation , old farms, country houses, etc... We need people to help us in Architecture design as well.

    We have a boy (12) and girl (8) going to a Waldorf school, and one more kid (4)

    We are beginning to assemble for group activities like meditation, yoga who comes to spend some days with their own teacher.... workshops as well and traditional and eco construction butand we also would like to learn natural dressage horses, so we have two painthorse and one quarterhorse.

    We are also interested in sharing learning languages ​​(German, English, Catalan or French) and we can offer training in traditional and alternative building materials.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have background in Architecture, history, developement, geology. we like music and we have travel quite the world.
    We know our geography and can suggest you places to visit on your free time. We like to speak about movies, books, music, the cosmos, animals, travels, the sea...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteer help is needed for involved and engaged people, but also we can offer some training also in construction tecnologies and materials if you have some previous experience (not from zero). The work will consist in sustainable and traditional construction , so knowledge of maintinance works, carpintery, etc..., would be very helpful.

    Another posibility is to colaborate in the Natural horsemanship (if you have experience), you can help to dress in a Natural way the horses, we are quite beginers on that field.

    Also we'll need colaboration in the architecture studio, if you'r interested, we use to work on traditional and heritage architecture, in Barcelona but in countryside as well.

    Finally, we need help in the vegetable garden, forest, trees, plants....., help with the chikens, etc... also a car or tractor mechanic could be very helpful!

    We expect hard work and flexibility. We offer 3 meals a day. If volunteers want snacks and drinks between meals, they need to buy them themselves, there's a fridge for that purpose. On days off we don't provide free meals, just the accommodation and also the possibility to cook themselves their meals, but everything can be spoken...

    We have internet but, limited, please not depend on it too much....enjoy the nature ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteers will sleep in a room in the main house and having lunch together with the family.
    Volunteers shall clean their rooms / toilette. this point is important for us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A glass of good wine at the end of the day is wellcome, but regular drinkers or party people should probably look elsewhere

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 149926623365