Help in the garden with a stunning view of the sea near the Gulf of Morbihan, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi !

    My name is Jeremy and i am looking for help in my garden, every year i travel as a Workawayer too, and i came to realise that the garden needed a little work to stay healthy when i'm not there.
    I thought, why not proposing hosting myself.
    I am easy going and i tend to do things in a relaxed manner, I enjoy cooking, playing music, practicing Slack-lining and Archery, watching movies and playing video games with my friends
    I am also looking for someone who play drums or any kind of rhythm instrument, if you do we will probably skip a lot of the work to Jam during your stay ;)
    When i got time i take care of the permaculture veggie garden area.
    Last year the veggies have been growing on their own the seeds from the year before replanting themselves but i intend to grow a lot of veggies again for this spring and summer.

    The area here is gorgeous !
    It is known as the Ria of EteL and its very close to the Gulf of Morbihan.
    Amongst others things the Ria allows the sea to flow inland and then merge with multiples Rivers creating a very peculiar site, with its very own microclimate.
    There is a multitude of islands to see and visit, some can be accessed by foot during low tide and others are known for their archeological monuments "the Megaliths" the oldest ones are dated 4700 BC.
    All the hiking trails around here lead to these monuments there are so many of them that even myself i discover new ones hidden in the nature.
    There is an entire folklore about them, weaved of myths and legends which is quite fun.

    Also between the Ocean and the inland Sea you got all the activities related to it (Surfing, Kayaking, paddle boarding, Boat cruise etc ..)

    In Exchange for 2/3 hours day, 4 to 5 days a week, you would have your own room and living room with view over the sea.
    The kitchen and the bathroom are shared.
    The house is right by the sea and the nearest beach is a few mn walk from it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It would be my pleasure to share recipe's and cook with you or/and play music and jam.
    I do Slack-lining and Archery i can show you how and we can practice together.
    You can explore the entire area wich is wide and filled with stunning places, i can point you in the right direction depending of what you want to see and do.
    Being fluent in English and French, i can help with both if you would like to improve, also if you speak another language i'll be happy to try and learn it !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of the help would be in the garden, the goal is to turn it into a self controlled area !
    This year i plan to install Geotextile to prevent weeds to grow where they shouldn't. I will also tend to the permaculture veggie garden area that i have installed a few years back.
    There is always a few things that can be done in the house if the weather is not good enough to work in the garden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I enjoy learning about other languages and if you are interested too you can teach me or i can teach you !

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and living room with view over the garden and the sea !
    We take care of our own Breakfasts in the morning, then the next two meals are provided and i can cook for you if you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    if you want to explore the entire area and the big islands having your own car is great, however you can go everywhere by bus.
    There is a little town 10 mn walk from the house with everything. In the summer the place get touristy so lots of little shops, bakery's and even an organic supermarket.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 to 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 149269246573