Reise in die Toskana

Country

Spanien

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    150

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we're a family of 5 , Jim, Viv, 3 kids (all boys) and 2 dogs restoring a Aragonese farmhouse and aiming to live more or less off-grid and as sustainably as possible. We're in the stunning Matarraña region of Aragon(' The Tuscany of Spain') in the province of Teruel near the town of Valderrobres, now widely listed as one of the prettiest towns in Spain. Wild, beautiful and remote, but with daily buses to Barcelona we think our situation is perfect. We've been here 10 years now and are well integrated in our warm and friendly little community.
    Our little 'farm' is just out of town(10 minutes by car, 30 mins on foot )at the foot of a mountain, in a 9 acre/4hectare site with stunning views to the nearby Ports de Beseit mountains. We can offer clear air, starry skies, hot summers and crisp cold winters with plenty of lake and river swimming and the inevitable round of local fiestas.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're looking for help building, that is finishing the renovation and reconstruction phase, but also external dry stone walls and terraces, water storage tanks, experience is useful but not essential. We all have to start somewhere!

    We're also enthusiastic about growing our own food in a loosely permacultural way. there's always work weeding or pruning/ planting almond and olive trees, chopping and hauling firewood and generally resurrecting a neglected smallholding of 9 acres or so, we have 150 almond trees, some olives, apples, pomegranate etc and a hefty chunk of pine forest. We also have some plans for livestock (rabbits, goats and horses) so fencing and general animal husbandry is on the cards. Work is varied and usually interesting and we try to have a laugh while we're doing it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is an old but jolly 7 metre caravan on the farm with shower and heating, and 12 volt electric light from a solar panel and generator back-up. I'd like to paint this pretty soon, any sign writers very welcome!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the most sparsely populated province of Spain, near a lively and friendly town, but deeply embedded in the wilderness around us. In summer, and Easter week the area has an influx of tourists from Barcelona and Valencia looking for rock-climbing, mountaineering, cycling ( on the nearby via-verde) or just marvelling at the lost-in-time stillness of the area and its many beautiful medieval hilltop villages. Walking here, on the miles of country tracks winding through the forests and mountains, expect to meet no other people.
    If you've had enough fresh air and peace and quiet you can catch the bus to Barcelona for a change of scene.
    We're easily reached from Barcelona or Valencia, by bus or train to a station where you can be picked up. Reus airport is nearer still (1.5 hours), we suggest aiming to get to Tortosa by train or bus and we could pick you up from there.

    We're looking for volunteers March -April onwards.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/day






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 127871279142