Join the family in our chateau and help with maintenance and take care of my mother in Chenille Champteusse, France

  • Bisher 105 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am currently living in a chateau in the Loire valley, together with my mother. I have three kids 20-23 years old who visit as well, although not as often as I'd like... We've had the place for a long time but it's only now that we are spending the majority of the time here. We are American/English and Romanian (as well as French residents) and speak the respective languages. We also have a very cute and cuddly cat.

    We are tightly connected in the local community, which is very important living in the countryside! We do have quite a bit of land (including a small vineyard) which also requires constant maintenance (!) as well as a large interior space which is quite prone to getting dusty or just disorganized...

    We are looking for someone who can be a quasi member of the family who enjoys history and old buildings, maybe gardening as well, and who can spend some time keeping my mother company (she is 94 and had two hip replacements, but can move around pretty well but needs some care and attention). See also below...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a great area of France (and I know France very well) and the prospective workawayer will be able to live and learn within a very special home and environment. As part of this very close and friendly local community, you can also immerse yourself in the French culture, visit local sites, possibly learn and/or improve your English, French or Romanian!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a kind, patient and energetic person who would ideally fulfill several roles, on a flexible basis:

    - caring for my mother (keeping company, walk with her, cook some light meals, etc.) There is no expectation of personal care for my Mom. I am also solely in charge of medication distribution but she does ask questions about them so I always make everyone aware of the schedule.
    - some light house cleaning/laundry etc.
    - some gardening/planting projects
    - helping with some larger renovation/decoration projects within the chateau


    I will be here most of the time and we also have a family next door who helps with most of these items, but I will also be away short periods (weekends, 2-3 day trips) when the responsibility will be greater.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have one of the seven bedrooms on the property to yourself. We will also provide all the food and supplies and we will either have common meals or you can cook your own food when hungry.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many activities around and one major city (Angers) about 30 mins away. You will also have access to a car for your free time.
    Also walking, biking, jogging, golf, kayaking, tennis court on property and a small gym in the basement.

    Excellent high speed internet access and cable TV, cat living in the property, one smoker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have high speed fiber internet throughout the house

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Possibly

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible, roughly 5 hours per day, up to 25 hours per week, 2 days off

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 124778187925

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)