1 / 5

Help at a ceramic teaching workshop and help with the garden in Talca, Chile

  • Chile
  • Bisher 71 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4. My husband is american and runs a wine business. We have two kids 23 and 20, both now studying elsewhere. I am Swiss, trained as a nurse. I started pottery 20 years ago and worked in the US, Brazil and now Chile. I run my own business now. I have 17 students and work on my own projects. Altough we have worked and lived in many different countries and big cities we have settled in Talca and just love it!

    A ceramic workshop is a lot of work, to maintain it clean, lugg the clay and the ceramics back and forth to the kiln etc, so I am looking for someone to help me with that and also to assist my students if needed

    We leave surrounded by nature. my garden is big and always requieres a hand to weed, cut, water

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn the basic potter's skills, to run a workshop and how to turn your passion into a small business. You will exchange with my chilean students, learn about their lifes and experiences. You will exchange and live in a multicultural family and appreciate what it is like to live in a small city in the middle of Chile and you will have to opportunity to learn about the wine business, the growing of grapes and elaboration of wines.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help at ceramic workshop: Cleaning and maintaining the workshop, recycling clay, load the kiln, assist my students. . No special skills requiered but "some" physical strenght to log the clay and recycle it.

    Help with the garden, weeding, watering, etc, and whatever help you feel like to provide

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own independant room and full access to the family home, pool, garden, food and bikes. We live on the outskirt of the city but everything is close here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I would prefer to welcome young people (up to 25). Potters and potters apprentices more than welcome, but if you have no experience but the will to discover and learn also very welcome.
    Public tranportation is 5 minutes away and our bikes are available. Take a daily trip by bus to Santiago or take the public transportion to hike in the pre-cordillera or to visit the Pacific coast.
    We like to walk, jog or just visit our vinyards during week-ends..or just hang out at home....read and share with friends

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 to 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 123883851349

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help us cultivate our land and live in a natural environment! region de aysen, chile
Help a couple develop a sustainable project in the commune of Quilpue, Valparaiso, Chile