Help with some DIY and garden projects in Sheffield, TAS, Australia

  • Bisher 8 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Kylie, I'm nearly 60, and I have a property of 17acres in Sheffield. I have 1 dog, 1 cat 2 fish and 4 horses. I currently renovating my home and I am trying to be as ecologically friendly as possible. I have fencing and gardening projects that I would like help with, such as using tyres to create fencing. I would love to gain not only physical help, but inspiration from like minded people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a social worker and work full time with foster children. I love to bake, make my own bread and syrups for cordials and home made jams. I have many fruit and nut trees that need their produce collected. The Tasmanian Trail passed right by my home, I am close to Mount Roland for walking trails and Lake Barrington for kayaking and swimming and I have a small auto hatchback that might be available for short sightseeing trips. I have wallabies, possums and other small creatures that come up to the house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like to build a small structure on a cement slab. I would love to be self sufficient with a raised garden bed to keep out of reach of the local wildlife, and I need help getting my fruit trees harvested and pruned. I need help cutting and stacking firewood. If you like horses, I can show you how to care for and even ride my horses.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have plenty of room for a caravan or camper van or even tents. A camper can be connected to my electricity and access to my bathroom and toilet.

    From March 2024 I will have a bedroom available. Couples and pets welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus service from Sheffield in to Latrobe and Devonport - it's about a 20 minute walk from my home - or I can pick up and drop off in Devonport., if you don't have your own vehicle.

    I would prefer non-smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have good ADSL WiFi and a work station desk.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have plenty of space and can hook a camper to my electricity.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have a dog, cat and horses, my neighbours have chickens and sheep. A dog must be trustworthy around farm animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121445122311

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Farm of rolling green hills on the edge of the artsy village of Fish Creek, Australia
Enjoy the outdoors while helping at our family dressage barn 30 mins from Perth, Western Australia