Gain new skills at new family home in beautiful surroundings Mt Burrell, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my partner and I live on a 5 acre property, it's surrounded by mountains, forests and bush. There are a few sheds plus the main house, beautiful gardens with a pet peacock, wallabies, many birds, and original statues and works in stone, as the previous owner was an artist and sculptor. We are looking for a couple or a single person, to help with renovations, gardening and maintenance of the property. Painting, some help with light building (I can teach some carpentry skills), clearing unwanted vegetation, tidying up the place. Sorting out building material left on the property, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would be entertained by the numerous Birdlife, the Peacock, the Wallabies, all free to roam as they please. Beautiful views out to the mountains, with natural running creeks nearby to swim in. I can teach some carpentry and gardening skills, we are also building a tiny house on wheels. We are friendly and easy going. People into playing music Wellcome. There are 2 small villages nearby, and larger historical towns. The area is abundant with wildlife and beautiful visas and farms. There is a small grocery shop nearby, and our property winds down to a seasonal creek.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    People who have an interest in or experience with renovating, like painting, light building, carpentry. Gardening interest, like pruning, planting, landscape. Maintenance tasks, like irrigation, pumps, water tanks, plumbing. We are hoping to build toilet and bathroom amenities for workaways. Maybe a small kitchen. We have only recently moved to the property, so are still cleaning and moving stuff around a lot.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a large shed for your use, private and comfortable, with water and kitchen area.A compost toilet is nearby, and shared bathroom. Meals can be taken all together, with us in the main house, or privately in your accommodation. Vegetarian meals only, but we eat chicken too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit Nimbin or Uki, and places in between, two small communities, with cafes and shops. There are lakes nearby, and the two larger towns are historical with beautiful buildings and rivers. Walkng on our quiet property or roadway is a pleasure, surrounded by beauty and peace. Driving around is quite nice, plenty to see in natural bushland and the views out.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 119143255945