Come and explore the Northern Rivers and Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 122 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    436

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a single parent family with 5 children, 2 adult children who have moved away from home, 3 living at home (1 at boarding school). Things grow well here in Mullumbimby, especially the weeds! We have an acre in town that desperately needs more TLC than I can give it. Someone who is happy to get out and get dirty and doesn't need too much supervision would be great. But someone who can love the house from the inside would be a welcome sight as well.

    We are a water skiing family so will often travel to dams and rivers to ski during the summer months. The kids also ride motorbikes, so if getting out into the great Aussie out doors is your thing, come stay with us.

    We welcome people who are willing to become part of our family and join in our lives. We love showing you how a typical Australian family lives and enjoys outdoor activities. The opportunity to share with you the similarities and differences with your life at home brings us great joy.

    We are not far from Byron Bay and Brunswick Heads.
    Accomodation is a detached room with a queen bed. Meals with us - We are meat eaters. Can accomodate a GF DF diet.
    Our expectation is 4 hours work 5 days a week, plus a bit of general assistance with meal preparation and clean up.

    If interested in coming to stay, please tell us a little about yourselves. What you have been doing both before your trip and while here in Australia?

    Very happy to accommodate couples, singles or friends travelling together. No Smoking, No Drugs. Those with a view to a month stay are preferred, but will consider others. One week trial to see if we suit each other.

    We have been in the area for 12 years having moved from the Kimberley in WA where we had many international travelers stay with us. We love the cultural exchange and look forward to sharing our little patch with you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can show you a real Australian experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly garden and household duties

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is a studio bed-sit with Queen bed.
    Very happy to accommodate couples, singles or friends travelling together. No Smoking, No Drugs. Those with a view to a month stay are preferred.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is limited public transport. But you can get a bus to the beach, either at Brunswick, or Byron. I'm out and about doing things with the kids all the time. I'm happy to either bring you along, or drop you off and pick you up if schedules permit.

    We have some wonderful bush walks and mountain climbs very close.

    Most weekends we are out doing something, you are very welcome to join us water skiing, visiting friends in other places, or simply walking the dog on the beach.

    I cycle, so am often out of the house VERY early. We have other bicycles you can borrow if you wish to get around independently.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 117512187491