Help out with jobs on our small farm in the gardens on the beautiful Normandy Manche peninsula, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We moved to France with our 2 children in 2012. On the site of a medieval abbey and Knights Templar pilgrim route, we have a small farm on the beautiful Normandy Manche peninsula. We are 15 minutes from both the beautiful rugged Cornish style west coast (good for surfing) and the dunes of the east coast. We are ideally situated to explore the D-Day landing beaches and Mont St Michel. Good cycling, walking as well as excellent seafood, cheeses and cider! - the Cotentin is a real hidden gem!

    I grow cut flowers and sell bouquets, sell willow kits, offer B&B as well as running cooking courses, making cakes to order and a 'pop-up' tea room in August . We have 3 double rooms that we use for Bed and Breakfast, keep chickens, sheep a few ducks and have dogs!
    We try to live sustainably, growing our own firewood in our SRC willow plantation for example, and follow the principles of permaculture. We love meeting new people and sharing experiences.
    You'd stay in one of our 3 B&B rooms, each has it's own private bathroom and we provide great home cooked food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an English family living in France, fully integrated into local French life; we're happy to practise either languages, I'm a keen cook and love to share and exchange recipes. Locally there's lots of walking, off road cycling, surfing opportunities, the coastline is really beautiful.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The type of tasks we'd love a hand with include the following - though not exhaustive. So there's a range of things, mainly outside and requiring varying degrees of physical exertion, all rewarded with hearty home baked meals!
    - Hedge maintenance, including hedgelaying,
    - Willow plantation; maintenance, planting out this years willlow etc..
    - Cut flower garden, clearing existing and developing further
    - Veg patch, clearing
    - Building pig enclosure
    - Polytunnel - sowing seeds,mulching etc
    - shredding/chipping for mulching
    - Orchard pruning/maintenance

    We're pretty flexible, we have a range of tasks, so even if you're just interested in staying for a day or two on your way to somewhere else, it's not a problem. Equally we could accommodate you for a number of weeks/months if that's what you're looking for.
    Around 5 hours per day, flexible as to whether you help a few hours before and after lunch or prefer a half day etc..

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'd be staying in one or more of our 3 double rooms we usually use for B&B, each has it's own private bathroom, Free wifi. Whilst you'd be welcome to share our lounge and kitchen there's also the B&B communal lounge/diner, that's equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, a small fridge and free wifi, if you ever want your own space. Full board is available in exchange for helping out with jobs listed above.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest (small) towns of Valognes and Bricquebec are each about 6kms away, the nearest restaurants are about 3kms away. There are buses, but they are not very frequent. Valognes has a train station so from there you can get to Paris in 3hrs. Cherbourg is the nearest larger town which is about a 20 min drive away. Beaches east and west are about 20 mins away by car. There are various trails accessible directly from the farm. The seaside villages of Carteret, Sciotot, Barfleur and St. Vaast La Hougue plus many others are all lovely. Carteret in the late Spring, Summer has a an excellent vibe. West coast is great for surfers, wind surfers etc..the peninsula is famous for it's mussels, oysters, cheeses and cider.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 116911858484