Hilf mit Strohballenbau in der Nähe von Exeter, Devon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 470 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    767

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 68 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Joe, I'm 29 years old and I am currently working on an eco-building project in a local woodland. The main construction is a large straw bale walled roundhouse that will be used for storage of apples and making cider. It has reciprocal roof - which looks really cool. I have been working on it for about year now and I'm really keen to have some workaway people here to live together and work on the building, in the vegetable garden and in the woodland.

    I studied Physics at university and have been a teacher of mathematics for two years. I love to cycle and have done a few trips through Europe - from the UK to Barcelona, to Stockholm, to Montpelier and to Prague! I like juggling, photography, video editing and living in the wilderness!

    We are really looking for people who can problem solve creatively, and can be independent.
    Hope to see you soon!

    Joe

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The site is in the heart of Devon in the English country side - a lovely place to be and help.
    Learning eco-building techniques - working with wood and clay.
    Learnig about geodesic domes.
    Cider and apple juice making
    Garden and woodland managing.
    and Juggling!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main project that we would like help with is the roundhouse cider store with green roof - it is building using wood from the woodland we planted, local clay and any recycled building materials that we can find. We would currently love help finishing building and rendering the straw bale walls of the store using clay render. We are also putting in the doors and timber floor in which takes some work! The store is in a woodland so we would also like help managing the woodland and collecting fire wood. There is a large vegetable patch if you like gardening and chickens to look after. In the Autumn we make cider and apple juice - from collecting the apples in the orchard to pressing and bottling! There is lots to do and learn - the place is really inspirational!
    We are really looking for people who have done a bit of building work before, can problem solve creatively, can be independent and enjoy living in the great outdoors (even when it gets a little cold!)

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation may vary depending on the time of year but basically we have a few sleeping rooms free so there is plenty of space! Please ask me when you contact me!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of great hiking opportunities on Dartmoor. The sea is just 2 miles away. The Exe estuary is beautiful. There is lots to do!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. But flexible!



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 115493468413