Help us renovate our farmhouse, learn from experts and enjoy of nature in Chastreix, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In 2017 we decided to change our life, quit city life and move to the country with the aim of a more slow and quality lifestyle, pushed also by a strong desire for closeness to nature!
    By the end of 2018 we had find the perfect place to live our dream, and after having faced many challenges, our project finally became true when in March 2019 we moved in to our farmhouse of the 1800's in the heart of Auvergne, one of the most well preserved regions of France!

    We are bilingual family of four: Meryt (39 Mexican) and Yohan (35 French) with our two daughters Lucía (6) and Luna (1-1/2). Lucia was born in Barcelona, where Yohan and I lived for many years. Aside Spain, we have travelled internationally quite a lot and we love discovering new places, new people and new cultures. At the same time we have adapted magnificaly to our new rural life which we love! Here in Auvergne, we have met incredible people and already created collaborative and friendly links with other amaizing families!

    Luna was born in Auvergne and she loves nature and animals, specially our little cat, Figgy who became part of the family the same year :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Besides of acquiring knowledge and learning techniques for home renovations and the pleasure of working with your own hands, our workawayer will profit of being hosted in amaizing conditions!

    Settled in the middle of nature, sourranded by forest and plains in the mountains of Auverge, one of the most well preserved areas of France, workawayer wanting to experience the quite, yet fulfilling, life in a rural environment, will definitely enjoy this experience!

    Our property is usually a tourist destination for hikers, mountain bikers, skiers and nature lovers, we have two accommodations but those will be closed during the renovation works, allowing us to live there during the renovation and host our workawayer. So, during your free time you will really feel like you are in a vacation!

    Last but not least, mutlicultural enviroment with a mexican, french who both speak good English, you will be practicing your language skills and learn about other cultures,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are renovating our family house entirerly with the help of our neighboor, friends and artisans. We need help to assist with all renovation projects, from floor to ceiling. The help will be very physical (digging, removing debris, carrying material, etc) therefore it requires someone in good shape and who is skilled :-) We think of someone who enjoys teamwork, who is passionate of renovating, DIY's and who likes learning from others.

    It will be ideal that the person has already some level of French to be able to communicate in the sourrandings/community. In the family we can also communicate in Spanish or English.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in one of our lodges, equiped with its own toilet, kitchen and living room, which allows complete independancy and privacy for you when needed. We offer the food but we might not be able to cook for you all the time, we will make it work togheter...
    We have wi-fi and a huge garden. November its a very rainy weather though, and morning and evenings are usually quite fresh. The only heating system is a wood stove!
    Our house is quite isolated, in a rural environment with the closest village being 4km far with not public transports accesible around just to 12,5km far. We have a bike that you can use and we can drive you aroud as much as we can.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the heart of Auvergne, in the Puy-De-Dome (center of France) the Massif du Sancy is a volcanic treasure which offers an incredible variety of landscapes and astonishing activities. His incredible relief presents: sharp crests, steep slopes, enclose and wild valleys, but also nice bends, quiet plateaus for summer pastures and calm crater lakes. The Puy de Sancy, the highest French volcano and Massif Central’s summit, is reachable by hiking from our place.

    The cities and villages of the land are also witnesses of the French History with heritage of different periods as Gallo-Roman, Medieval, Renaissance, and Belle Époque. With a climate a bit harsh and a fertile nature this volcano land is the ferment of agricultural tradition and pastoral landscape that we can taste in every local produce: gastronomy, farming activities, local and handicraft producers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent WI_FI conection

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The hpuse during winter time
View of the west side of the house, with its garden
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 111228558213