Help me! Have fun, get a sun tan, and sort the garden with me... please in Tarhovo, Bulgaria

new host

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    18/06/2018

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’ve moved to a beautiful part of Bulgaria, no neighbours, 6km from the city of Sevlievo. Half way up a mountain with only my three cats for help. When I moved in the the house was uninhabitable, I’ve now restored all windows and doors and installed “nice western style bathroom” I have a large barn and garden I want to turn into guest accommodation, but I could do with help! Gardening, decorating. I’d like to have fun whilst working. The weather here is at least 25 degrees min every day, in feb it was minus 24 hence picture! But sun cream required now! Once it’s done, I’d like to set up an animal sanctuary in the garden, it’s big enough and there are many strays here who have to eat from bins, I’d look after them all!..... worsts happened! A kitten attached itself to my back break under van and survived unscathed! I need help with this more than anything! I’ve finished a lot more than in photos. I’d just like some company and the odd lift with bits. Moral support is what I want and someone to visit places with!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    No skills necessary, just basic help me garden and decorate, I’m skilled in all technical building work, just want some positive company, that would really help. Painting, filling holes, cutting grass, clearing barns, chasing lizards so they don’t get strimmed. Laying on a sun lounger shouting at me kicking my arse giving me moral support mainly!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nature in the garden to me is unseen in uk, deer, boar, lizards, wolves, hackles, snakes! They are only small, I’d like to visit all ancient ruins round here but I’ll take you, don’t have to work every day!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Western style. House is partly building site but not your bedroom or bathroom. Two bedrooms will be available with double bed in each, can provide extra singles

    As much food, drink and beer as you require, all cooked.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I’ll drive you to local town I’d even be over moon to stuff working and go and look round!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 999883991293