Help with home and kids - Inner Sydney, Australia

582 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    41  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    17/08/2018

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    492

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      12 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Registrarse
  2018 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ===========================================
    Couples and singles can apply - there is only ONE QUEEN SIZED BED AVAILABLE. We prefer to accommodate singles due to the limited volume of work available.

    Minimum 3-week stayers please to limit disruption to both our family routine and our kids.

    We have been involved in Workaway for over 3 years which is why our profile is so detailed!

    =================================
    PLEASE READ OUR PROFILE CAREFULLY, and ask questions if you have any further clarification.

    You must:
    - not be a smoker
    - not have a special diet (eg. not be a vegetarian or vegan)
    - have experience with YOUNG children (aged 3 & 5 years)
    - not be allergic to cats (we have two kittens)
    - be proactive with the help you give us as we can't constantly tell you what needs to be done
    - read and understand all details in our profile as it contains our expectations of you in our home

    =================================

    We are a busy family of four with two gorgeous girls age 5yrs old and a 3yr old. We live in a modern air-conditioned split level townhouse that is centrally located only 7km from inner Sydney's main business/shopping district (CBD) with direct public transport on our doorstep.

    We are both very busy professionals. Daniel owns his own business near Sydney CBD while I (Helen) currently work long hours in digital marketing. While work is important to us, family time is even more important. That's where you come in.

    As a workawayer, you will be making our life easier so we get to spend quality time with the kids and not stress about maintaining this home. We love to go exploring Sydney as a family and spend time outdoors - at beaches, national parks and we go camping over the summer months. We also like a wide range of foods and I have my own recipe blog as I love to cook... but I'm also happy if someone wants to take over the kItchen and cook for us!

    Our oldest is now in school, our youngest is in childcare 2 days a week.

    Both children have no disabilities and are not allergic to anything.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work is light - babysitting, pick up and drop off to childcare/school, help around the house (eg. housework, cooking, cleaning, washing, etc), gardening, home renovations and some physical work around the home. We will guide you on things required however on a daily basis, this is the bare minimum to do - empty dishwasher, hang/fold washing, clean kitty litter, tidying up kids toys, and vaccuming.

    NOTE: If there are two of you staying with us, you are both expected to do up to 25hrs of work each.

    We are flexible enough with any workawayer to give numerous days off to explore greater NSW.

    The school is a 10min walk away from home. The childcare centre is a 3min walk away from home. Car driving licence is not required and you won't need to drive our cars.

    NOTE:
    Doing dishes and clean up after breakfast and dinner are not included in your hours. This is what we would expect ANY guest staying with us in our busy family to do. You would also do this if you stayed in a hostel/backpackers. If you don't like this, don't apply to stay with us.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a family that loves diversity and different cultures. Share with us your culture and even speak to the kids in your native language... and we'll share with you a bit of our Czech, Italian, New Zealand and Australian hospitality.

    I also can teach those eager to learn some tasty recipes!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The room available is on the top floor of our split level townhouse with an adjoining bathroom containing a shower, bath and toilet. The room contains one queen sized bed. Our townhouse has 4 floors so not for the physically impaired. We have an outdoor courtyard as well as a rooftop balcony. Your room includes wireless internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sydney is GORGEOUS! We encourage all workawayers staying with us to spend as much time investigating all that Sydney has to offer.

    On your days off, you are welcome to join our family activities (eg. Nippers surf lifesaving, camping, visiting beaches and national parks).

    TRANSPORTATION:
    The Sydney CDB is only 7km away which you can walk or take direct public transport there. The 438 and 439 bus goes past our home with a bus stop close to our house - this takes you into the city. Going the other way, the 438 takes you to the ferry at Abbotsford wharf.

    A FEW SYDNEY HIGHLIGHTS:
    - Chinatown
    - Sydney Opera House
    - Sydney Harbour Bridge
    - lots of museums
    - Cultural suburbs (eg. Haberfield, Leichhardt, Auburn, Cabramatta, Petersham)
    - Watsons Bay
    - Bondi Beach
    - Manly
    - Kings Cross & Oxford Street
    - Darling Harbour
    - Blue Mountains (2 hours away by train)
    - Canberra (4hrs away by train)

    We live in Haberfield in Inner West of Sydney, a suburb which is very Italian with amazing delicatessans and patisseries.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day of 5 days a week

My Photo Album



























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 312978194124