Help us to build our internet presence and stay in a cabana on the beach in Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Bisher 376 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Kalu and originally I'm from Kandy. Before I moved to here I use to come to arugam bay twice in a month because i fell in love with this beautiful little town specially with the ocean and the surf. I'm relaxed, flexible and open minded and i love to meet new people all around the world. my interests are also cooking, surfing and i own a little puppy called pinky.
    I opened up three months ago in the most beautiful place in arugam bay on a small hill overlooking the whole bay. We have 4 cabanas that we are renting out. There is two surf spots just in front of our place and more around the corner and the cabanas are on a big beautiful piece of land. As a volunteer your duties would be marketing which means advertising, social media stuff but also hanging out with the guests. In change I will give you a private cabana and one meal per day. And of course my company and knowledge about Sri Lanka and tips where to visit in Arugam Bay.

    I'm also looking for a business partner for a long a term, so if you are interested send me an private email and we can discus about this more!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers could benefit by living in a beautiful place overlooking the indian ocean and Arugam Bay, they can surf, learn about the local culture and also how to cook srilankan rice and curries.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are mainly looking for somebody to help us build our internet appearance on different websites and promote our new guesthouse, but we are happy about help in other areas too. and the dj music players

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Singhalese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small cabana just on the beach

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In their time off, volunteers can surf, swim in the ocean, just spend time in our beautiful place relaxing but they can also explore the beauties of nature around here, with a national park close by, tempels, and elephants that might just be crossing your way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Your accommodation
Dinner time!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267116128468