Estamos buscando voluntarios en Bélgica

updated

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    04/12/2016

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos de Facebook.

    1307

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0%

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      3 dias

2016

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D



La lista de Última Hora. Son anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata por ahora, además de otras fechas durante el año.

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are group of friends (20-35yo), a mini multicultural Collective living in a house in Ghent; a really interesting, culturally rich and sparkling city. We highly care about DIY, self-repairing, environment, cycling, recycling, shareconomy and social, we would love you to actively collaborate on that.


    =======================LONG OR SHORT TERM=======================

    **SHORT TERM (25 hours/week)**
    In December and between Feb.-May;
    Last minute volunteers or coming for just few days is welcome because we do in these periods bigger works.
    TASKS
    25 hours a week.
    Similar tasks to the long term, but more flexible, you can also choose what to do and
    we mostly work from 10:00 to 15:30 (with a break) and two days a week are totally free.
    OFFERING
    Shared Bedroom/living-room, a bike, food, enjoyment, relax and social, ecological collective life!



    **LONG TERM (15hrs/week)**
    From February we search also for one person to stay long term (at least one year).
    You need to have EU citizenship or permission (visa) to be in Europe for at least one year.
    TASKS
    15 hours a week
    At home there are always things to repair, maintain working, clean and organize, we are looking for one skilled person who can think about it, something like a housekeeper but focused on the maintenance, organization and administration of the house with responsibilities as well.
    You should be able to volunteer independently but you will spend some time with other volunteers in order to get the right knowledge and learn some handy stuff -)
    OFFERING
    We offer a small & rustic private room, a bicycle, a cargo bicycle, and a small treat on the end of the month (based on the done tasks), food is not provided.
    The working schedule in average 15 hours a week: Two half days of 5 hours (mostly Monday and Tuesday) and ~1 hr a day for 5 days, you can schedule the works as you want (when possible) and you will have time for your activities (extra job, studying, chilling out, traveling).



    IMPORTANT FOR US
    No Drugs or Alcohol Abuse at home.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda con un proyecto ecologico
    Ayuda en casa
    Otra
    Ayudar con Computadoras /Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    TASKS


    1) House organization, cleaning and managing
    Check the safety at home (smoke detectors, electric installation).
    Check that is all OK with everybody at home and jump in for problems.
    Organize, order and keep tidy where/when is needed.
    Buy home shared products (soaps, paper, mop, brush...).
    Follow up that the everybody follows the home cleaning plan: eventually, you can clean for the person who does not clean.
    Your personal cleaning task is to keep the kitchen tidy and empty the dishwasher.
    Help the neighbors when needed.


    2) Post & Administration
    Get post-mail and forward-scan it digitally via email.
    Small paper work (print, go to the post, collect a parcel).


    3) House Maintenance (whatever you are able to do)
    Preventive maintenance (maintain the house working good: Change broken lights bulbs, keep doors open/close smoothly, fill the gaps if there is wind coming from a window)
    Fixing broken things (repair a broken sofa, repair dishwasher)
    Electric/onic reparations (we have an hi-tech house, a lot of light sensors, fingerprint door, electric appliances). Keep all appliances with a timer (auto-off).
    Plumbing reparations (the plumbing system at home is easy to work on, made with “alpex”, you have eventually to install a sink, install some extra pipes, etc)
    House appliances maintenance (check that the dishwasher gets cleaning cyclus regularly, clean filters of washing machine)
    Making few extraordinary work to the house (paint, small building works).
    Installation of new house equipment (dishwasher, washing machine, cabinets, curtains, hang a painting).
    Paint on the walls (inside or outside)
    Varnish wood (wooden floors, wooden cabinets)
    Bike repair.


    4) List unused stuff
    At home we sell our inexpensive items we don’t use anymore (furniture, electronics, appliances...), we have an online shop, you have to:
    Take pictures of unused stuff,
    List it on the site,
    Answer to potential buyers,
    Ship the item or arrange an appointment (to let them collect it at home)

    5) Guests (not often)
    Welcome guests;
    Prepare the room for them: clean the room, the sheets and the towels

    Of course you don’t have to do those tasks all the time, those are all the possible tasks in general.

    Tasks schedule long term:
    If you like self-organization it will be nice for you to live with us because you will get your own room and you will be independent in your works.
    You should be stress resistant, because the working hours are not long but you may need sometimes to take decisions and responsibilities.
    Weekly-scheme,
    One day 10 hours (for time consuming tasks) or two days 5 hours;
    One day completely free;
    Five days 1 hour a day (keeping tidy, organizing, administration);
    You should be reachable for urgent matters (it doesn't happen more than once every few months to have urgent issues).
    The first month you will have to spend a bit more time in order to learn the tasks properly.
    We discuss together the tasks on the beginning of the month, you have independence to do them and the most important is that the tasks are done, you are free to organize how/when to do it during the month.
    Some useful skills for us:

    You are an handyman
    Well organized and good organizer
    Clean & tidy
    Capacity to fix problems and schedule work independently
    Electricity, Building, Plumbing or Carpentry basic
    You are willing to use google cloud software (gmail, Gdrive, calendar, hangouts, android)
    If you like ecology, vegetarianism and bicycles, you are the best for us!


    Staying period (long term):
    We look for someone to stay as long as possible, one year would be the minimum (best from February to February).
    You should notify two months in advance that you are leaving,
    Would be nice if you could spend one/two months with the new volunteer to explain him how it works at home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Italian, Dutch, French, Spanish, Hindi, Basque, Finnish, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Offering (long term):


    Accommodation in a shared house in your own attic room (not really big, on the 3rd floor).
    All tools and equipment to work fast, smooth and without efforts.
    Bicycle.
    Hi-Tech (electronic devices and automation) & Comfortable house
    Food is not provided if yous stay long term (if you stay short you get food), you can do extra tasks, like this you have freedom of eating and cooking what you want:
    Guests
    Extra Cleaning tasks
    Selling unused stuff (we sell all our old stuff (appliance, furniture, electronics... ) at home instead of trashing it)
    Of course you will have a lot of free time to do an extra job.

    Life at home:


    You are going to live in a shared house with 5 or 6 persons (internationals professionals/students male/female between 18 - 30 years old)
    You maybe be the only volunteer, or in a group two or three volunteers in the house (you are considered an housemate exactly as the others at home, the only difference is that you take care about the general maintenance of the house, the housemates rely on you for this)
    Cleaning: you do your cleaning task (the kitchen/dishwasher) plus you check weekly that everybody is following the cleaning plan, you do the extra needed cleaning tasks and keep the house tidy.
    Cooking/Eating: You are independent about eating. If someone feels like cooking for the others he just does it: autoregulation. We try to eat together every sunday, also to discuss about practical things regarding the house.
    Normally at home there is nobody before 15.00 and everybody goes to sleep at around midnight.
    Our place is a social house, we like to be in contact with people.
    The most people at home is quiet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    General info:


    LOCATION :
    Ghent, Ledeberg


    Nearby Interest Points:


    Train station (Gent-St.P.): 10 min (by bike);


    University of Gent: 10 min (by bike);


    City center: 10 min (by bike);


    Buses passing nearby: 300mt far (4; 9; 27; 28; 94; 96; N2; 41; 42; 43; 44; 48);


    Tram nr. 4: 200mt far (connects to city center);


    Tram nr. 21; 21; 22; 24: 350mt far (connects to city center);


    Shops: 300mt far (Colruyt, Delhaize, etc...);


    Fitness: 300mt far ("Just Fit").




    THE HOUSE:


    Nice building, nice places around, at home is quiet with some green at the over-side,
    It is NOT POSSIBLE TO PARK CARS IN THE AREA, we just have one parking space for our van.


    The house is big (250m2) , two floors and with a lot of space.
    In total we will be normally five (nice)persons in the house, maybe less (it depends also on the expenses and period) we mostly look for housemates from different countries and with ages between 18-35.
    we have often guests.


    House provided of:


    HI-SPEED Wireless Internet: 160mb/s the fastest connection of Belgium,with UNLIMITED data plan.
    Common kitchen (super-accessorised with crockery and all kind of stuff: Bread machine, Coffee machine, 2 microwaves, hoven, 2 fry machines, kitchen robot, etc... if you take care of it you can use it all);
    Common bathroom (each of us has his closet/compartment) ;
    Second toilet on the first floor;
    Big living-room;
    Garden;
    Washing machine/Dry machine;
    Dishwasher;
    Robot to clean the floor;
    Fingerprint entrance door (you no need keys anymore!);




    EXTRAS:


    - Guest room (where you can host friends and family for short periods)
    - We just renovated the electric installation = safety
    - We just made a new water installation + new boiler (water/heating) = comfort
    - Fingerprint door = you will never need to look for keys! ;-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    más de dos

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunites

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunites

    We believe that living together is not easy, but each of us has to do some effort in order to make everyday life at home enjoyable for everybody.
    We are also sensible about ecology and we like to keep our home a place where we waste as less as possible (energy & products), we buy & sell second hand. One of your tasks would be also to keep everybody motivated about it.
    We appreciate to spend time together but nothing is forced (we try to share at least the sunday dinner together).
    In case of any issue we are all open to democratic discussions.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    3hours/ 5 days


Photos

My Photo Album

Clic para ampliar

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 11429777334d

Comentarios escritos sobre este anfitrión

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Muy Bien
(Muy Bien )

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Bueno
(Bueno)

Muy Bien
(Muy Bien )

Neutral
(Neutral)

This Workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private.

Neutral
(Neutral)

Bueno
(Bueno)

Neutral
(Neutral)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Sólo permitimos contacto con los Workawayers si su subscripción es activa.

Exelente
(Exelente)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Por favor inicie sesión y visite este perfil para dejar su comentario.

Some of our top hosts