Volunteer for a polyculture farm and permaculture/agroecology training centre on the edge of Luxembourg, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

actualizado  

250 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE SPRING 2021: We are currently doing major renovations on the house, so we are unable to host you. Depending on how the works advance, we are again able to host you from late Mate, early June onwards.

    We are at the headquarters of a permaculture/agroecology and nut polyculture farm. We run trainings, grow trees and veg, and support local transition initiatives and pioneering post-carbon projects.

    We are mostly vegetarian.

    Our work falls into two categories:
    Outdoor work: wood construction, gardening and orchard maintenance, painting, strimming, planting, cleaning, etc.
    Indoor work: administration, creative/art/design and communication work for our organisation.

    This is a place in the countryside, so if you are interested in being in a buzzing place with lots of activity or if you get restless easily, you need not apply. If you are a nature person, like to be alone, and can immerse yourself in a quiet space, this is the place for you. We make this point clear as we do not want to be wasting your time or ours.

    When you apply, please let us know your experience and how you would like to contribute.

    We usually want people to commit to 10 days. If things work well, we can prolong your stay. In 2021, we prefer longer stays. Talk to us.

    We would like you to work autonomously and treat the place as if it were your own :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are French and Luxembourgish with a lot of experience abroad, so we are not very into the idea of 'national identity'. We have sociology and anthropology backgrounds, so culture is our expertise in a way.
    We are interested in how to transcend the self-terminating dynamics of our civilisation.
    Besides we are also interested in: politics, economy, mindfulness practices, neurosciences, art, design, history, social change, games, cooking, walking...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    UPDATE SPRING 2021: We are currently doing major renovations on the house, so we are unable to host you. Depending on how the works advance, we are again able to host you from late Mate, early June onwards.

    We are looking for people for all seasons, staying up to a week, then upon agreement, the staying period can be extended.

    The help will be depending on the season, and the development of the project. At the moment we are at the beginning of the project, so the work is skewed that way (planting, establishing, infrastructure set up, ...). So besides garden and orchard work, there is also renovations in the house as general jobs. If you are interested, we can also give you the responsibility for a smaller project to see through either in the garden or in the arts/creative. We are open to talking about your skills and seeing what areas you want to learn in.

    In 2021, we are looking for people who commit to a length of stay of a month, and we are especially interested in people who have a background in and/or who are seeking to develop their skills in permaculture skills, agroecological farming and regenerative farming.

    We want people who are self-motivated and really can drive themselves. Sometimes you will be alone working or with two or three people. Nevertheless we do not want people who do not have a strong work ethic as we are very much workers with fun! So please only apply if you can motivate yourself, be on time to start work and be responsible with our tools and a what we provide to work. We also want people who are clean and tidy, who can clean up after themselves and contribute to the already clean place we have. If you are unable to do this, please do not apply.

    We are very accommodating and happy to have volunteers who are willing to learn share and work with us. We have flexible work hours and this can be discussed in more detail in the application process. We prefer to have everything discussed before hand via skype or a call. Do please only contact us if you are serious.

    If you have specific skills that you think could be useful to us, please email us so we can discuss it.

    We have wireless internet and plenty of books to keep you entertained.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Luxembourgish: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with a double bed in the house, with a shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are near Arlon, a nice little city with good transport to Brussels and Luxembourg. There is an ok bus connection, but we can also give you lifts when we go to the nursery etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Please contact us for details on the space for your camper car.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.7)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 833762495559