Mike & Janine

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Portugal
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Mike has been retired as a social worker for the past year, and wants to continue being happily occupied for a good few years yet.
    I love practical projects, travel, Europe, people.
    Janine has retired more recently, from mental health services, and has similar views on the good and constructive life. We hope to spend our retirement exploring the world, using workaway as a way to spend longer in places and really get more of a feeling of what it's like to live there.
    Our children are now independent, so we have no time constraints.
    We could provide a useful working team; janine's a good labouer but also happy to do cooking,cleaning etc. She loved looking after a 3 year old in mallorca (and got rave reviews from him 😀)
    We are reliable, adaptable, resourceful, respectful, industrious, and friendly.
    It is important to mix work with pleasure, try new challenges, and meet new people.
    We are happiest when travelling, cooking, camping, cycling, hiking, doing DIY, and swimming; especially when it is sunny.
    We like animals...we have had guide dog puppies with us until the time when their training began.and more recently have been enjoying house and pet sitting in the UK (reviews from this can be shared)
    We speak some French and Spanish but always willing to learn more.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have renovated my house - laid floors, plastering, brickwork, tiling, doors.... and my wife was a good labourer during this time.
    I built a large patio/decking area in France 4 years ago, and recently laid a patio at home.
    I've just made a gate, a bike shed, and built a brick wall.
    I've done some fencing, and gardening for friends.
    Last summer I did a week of stone walling in France.
    I did my first workaway last October for 4 weeks, building a partition wall, excavation of concrete, and some block work.
    I'm competent/safe with tools.
    Cycle maintenance.
    Gardening/landscaping.
    We can cook; my wife better than me.
    We're good at solving practical problems.
    We're friendly and calm.
    We're resourceful, flexible, reliable.
    We're eco responsible, and eager to learn better use of resources.
    We have driving licenses.
    We're happy with the simple life.

  • Idade

    63 & 58

  • Algo mais...

    We look forward to a retirement from our jobs, and unlimited time to travel the world.
    Volunteering to be an important part of this.... for meeting people, keeping mind and body busy, learning new skills.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário