• EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    hiking, coffee, exploring

  • Descrição


    I'm Jill. I grew up in Southern California and lived in NYC about 9 years before the pandemic hit. During lockdown decided to quit my job as a recruiter for healthcare, return to SoCal, and take a break from the grind.

    Reconnected with family and now have been traveling on and off since August 2021. Completed a road trip up from SoCal to Vancouver BC, staying at homesteads/farms/communities via Workaway. I needed a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and have loved learning about the homestead/farm lifestyle and meeting new people.

    I have a passion for sustainable living and would love to learn how to be off grid. Interested in learning more about caring for animals, building/carpentry, and agriculture amongst other things.

    I'm someone that enjoys doing her best and if I am doing a task, I want to do it right. During my free time I enjoy reading, running, yoga, and ballet/dance . Mental health is super important to me and I find working my body also keeps my mind healthy.

    Continuously finding what brings me happiness and hoping to surround myself with likeminded people.

  • Interesses

    Vida na estrada
    Esportes aquáticos
    Cuidar de plantas
    Artes performáticas
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Filmes e TV
    Eventos e social
    Trabalho beneficente
    Desenho e pintura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Poso ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I like to consider myself pretty handy and if I am unfamiliar I am definitely eager to learn. I don't mind a bit of physical labor and sometimes can thrive off of it.

    So far I have helped out at previous hosts with gardening, compost, animal care (chickens, peacocks, goats, and pigs), household organizing, and food preservation. Before workaway, I worked on a vegetable garden in my parent's side yard and grew tomatoes, eggplant, kale and carrots.

    I've helped out on occasion at a local community nonprofit farm with a variety of tasks like raking/clearing plots, prepping strawberries for jam, CSA boxes, etc.

    I recently worked on my sister's website on squarespace so if you need help with any tech/digital I'd be happy to give it a go.

    I went to school for media and communications and can assist with any website/social media plans if needed too, but I'd like to get my hands dirty as well.

    Would really love to learn more on woodworking.

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    I'd like to build a relationship with any host and hopefully have a positive experience where we are mutually benefiting.

    Other things I'm interested in during off hours: hiking, writing, reading, potentially surfing (beginner), and films (classics and current series, just finished Loki)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais