ekuck67

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Ireland - desde Abr 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We are an early-retired couple who love travelling, meeting new friends and exploring exciting places. Now that we have the time and opportunity to travel at leisure, we've been enjoying Workaway for a few years now. We both enjoy this lifestyle immensely and look forward to enriching ourselves but, more importantly, giving back to and sharing with those that we meet along the way. In fact, we’ve made some wonderful friendships with our previous hosts that we still enjoy to this day. We are both easy going people and enjoy working hard but also relaxing and learning about the places we are staying and the people who live there.

    We've built and planted raised garden beds with cages, cultivated and renewed neglected gardens, provided forest management and helped in taking care of sheep, goats, chickens, cats and dogs - pretty much the whole menagerie! Both of us have worked for friends at an organic, community supported agricultural farmstead and we’re also experienced in housesitting as well as carpentry/joinery and property caretaking.

    Both of us are vaccinated and heathy and are able to legally stay in the US, EU & UK for any period of time. We have our own transportation as well.

    If you think our skills could benefit you just let us know and we look forward to helping you out!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We both have an interest in learning local languages wherever we travel to. Eric has a degree in English from university and Karin is fluent in both Dutch and English (German and French just needs a bit of dusting off! :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Idiomas
    Ensino
    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Eric is retired from public service and additionally has experience in varied building projects, maintaining a medium sized holding with regular forest management for firewood and general upkeep of grounds and maintenance/repair of equipment. He also has a background in blacksmithing and MIG/ARC welding (mainly for repair of equipment and commissioned pieces). He plays a mean accordion as well!

    Karin has a background in physical (physio)therapy and is an accomplished professional artist specializing in painting, mosaic glass, pottery and basket/willow weaving and enjoys sharing her love of art with others through group classes as well as one on one learning.

    We both enjoy cooking and keeping a tidy home wherever we travel to. Prior to retiring, both of our careers involved dealing with the public from all walks of life, so we’re quite comfortable interacting and meeting new people.

  • Idade

    55 & 60

  • Algo mais...

    We both enjoy active leisure pursuits like hiking, bicycling and exploring the local areas where we're staying.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No known food allergies.

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário