Looking for some help around my big gardens in Wadi Musa, Jordan in a beautiful location overviewing the Petra mountains.

Country

Jordânia

Favorito 105 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Since the summer of 2014 I live most of my time in Wadi Musa, Jordan. I live in a nice house on a beautiful location overviewing the Petra mountains. There is a big garden around the house with some olive, abricot, fig trees and grapes. And I have a little vegetable garden where I try to cope with the way much different seasons in growing vegetables! I like to harvest biological vegetables and to improve the soil I make my own compost with the left overs of the kitchen. And I would love the garden to be a welcoming place for birds so I provide them with water, especially in the hot summer.

    I like to live a sustainable live and re-use things if possible. I am very creative and have many ideas to try to make more use of the energy of the sun. For example to heat the house in the cold months of the year. Since 5 years I run a B&B and because it's so close to Petra, only ten minutes down hill hiking, it's a great location for Petra visitors to stay here. So much of my time goes to taking care of the house, the garden and my two sweet cats!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a non touristic neighberhood so enough neighbors to talk to to learn about the local life and habits here. Could learn some preparing some local dishes and dance too!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm looking for nature loving volunteers who are handy, like to prepare the rooms in the B&B, are good in cleaning, have green fingers, love to be outside. The main work would be to clean the hamams, kitchen and living room and prepare the rooms of the B&B guests.
    There is also work outside. On the sunny days the pots with plants need water and the plates with water for the birds! There are also my two cats Ginger and Pumpkin and they need to be fed.Twice a day the chicken need to be fed. And their eggs collected. The terraces need to be swiped to take the sand away. Also the back garden contains a lot of rocks and I would like to make a terrace there. So in order to flatten it, the rocks need to be taken to the sides. In autumn I would appriciate the help of somebody who is experienced with gardening and especially with pruning! That is very well needed to prune the fruit trees in the garden!

    Throughout the year the roses flower and after that they need to be cut out, like the flowers of the geranium.

    And maybe you are here when the figs, grapes or quince are ready. You could help with making jam!

    Days here are so unpredictable that for sure there are for sure more things to be done! Never a dull moment here! If you are very much into photography I'd like you to make nice pictures of the B&B and the rooms to use to promote the B&B.
    And after work there is time to relax, enjoy the view and the quietness. Sit and read a book, have a little nap.
    I would like the volunteer to stay at least three weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As this is a last minute search for a volunteer, the rooms in the B&B are most of the days fully booked. I can offer a bed in the Salon which has doorsAnd of course you can spend time in the living room, kitchen in the house and outside on the terraces and garden.

    There is always bread, houmous, home made jam, cheese, eggs, tomatoes and cucumbers and herbal teas in the house. I am a vegetarian and I cook most of the days in the evening so we can have dinner together. If you like cooking too, we can do that together.

    Smoking in the house is not allowed.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Jordan has so much to offer! Of course when you stay in Wadi Musa you would visit Petra! Buy a 3 day ticket so you could spend your time to the max in Petra (or if you are still outside the country; buy the Jordan Pass!)! Little Petra and there is Shobak castle. And so many hiking trails around the area.
    Aqaba is a 2 hour ride with the local bus. A nice place to heat up and cool down in the sea for some snorkling.
    And a visit to the Dead Sea to experience some floating! I can tell you way more when you are here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 618769437653