Come meet new people and experience cultural diversity in the historic city of Prizren, Kosovo

Country

Kosovo

Favorito 60 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our hostel is a family run business with a quaint vibe. It's our over 100 years old family house which 4 years ago we renovated and turned it to a hostel. We love meeting new people and sharing our countries history and our knowledge to be as helpful as possible for the new visitors to understand Kosovo's history.

    Our concept is to offer our guests a homey and quiet experience and make them feel at their grandparent's house :). Being located on the main old town and just 2min away from the main square makes it very easy to go around the city visit the cultural monuments like museums, mosques, churches, fortress or partying in the evening with the local people and get socialized.

    The hostel is a small 2store house with 3shared dorm rooms 1common area for socializing with a kitchen and one recreational room for watching movies or having family dinners.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The city of Prizren is known as a city of the cultural diversity of Albanian, Turkish, Serbian and Bosnian, so it offers a unique experience in terms of the cultural exchange and what you can learn about it!

    There will also be loads of international guests hanging around the hostel most of the time, socialize and making new friends from around the world is one of the best things about our job.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for friendly people that can help us with basic hostel needs.

    It's usual hostel stuff like basic housekeeping and taking care of guests and pets.

    This a family business so we do everything together with no strict rules and hierarchy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private Dormitory room only for the helpers.

    We have a small kitchen with elementary facilities. most of the time we eat outside (it's very cheap)

    We have a small kitchen with elementary facilities but not a fancy thing. We don't promise food as most of the time we eat outside (it's very cheap) and leave the kitchen for the guests that prefer to cook. You're free to use it anytime but you've to consider to prioritize the guests when they need it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are activities throughout the whole year including loads of festivals which happen during the summer season! There's a running trail which is behind the castle, apart from that you can travel the free days to the other srrounding
    towns like Peja, Gjakova, Prishtina, Skopje, Shkoder, Tirana which are just around 1-3 hours away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    50-100 mbps

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 953938378676