atualizado  

Help me with gardening and other daily tasks while enjoying the beauty of the area in Gavorrano, Italy

  • Favorito 307 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 mar. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello everyone, my name is Lorenzo but to my friends I'm I-renzo. I am a traveler, worker, writer and now also a farmer. I was born in the beautiful city of Florence, 43 years ago. A few months ago I bought a sea-view farm in Tuscany, with over a hectare of olive trees. At the moment I am alone, so I would need some help to arrange the soil of the olive trees, do some gardening, prune the plants, rearrange the walls and paths of my estate. The house is very beautiful and has a large terrace overlooking the sea. It has two rooms and there is also an annex where the water also arrives. The place is really wonderful but I can't do everything on my own so I would need a little help. My farm is located near the Gulf of Follonica, 15 minutes from the most beautiful beaches in Tuscany (Cala Violina, Cala Martina, Punta Ala etc) and also near the famous Accesa Lake. I am a very calm host, I like to cook and the house is equipped with a large fireplace and also a wood-burning oven in the kitchen. No tiring help or special skills are required, simply good will, a spirit of collaboration, a desire to learn and tranquility. I'm waiting for you at my farm overlooking the sea!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The place is fantastic, the house is very welcoming, the farm is located in a splendid medieval village called Gavorrano. There is a bus stop and the train station not far away. From my farm it is possible to reach the town center on foot in a few minutes, where there is also a supermarket if necessary. The land is over one hectare, planted with olive trees (about 120 olive trees), and is located 15 minutes from the most beautiful beaches in Tuscany, furthermore there is also a splendid lake very close by, and there are also natural thermal pools and other splendid places of the surrounding area called Maremma Toscana. In exchange for help in gardening and tidying up the olive groves, I can obviously offer hospitality, food and cooking, and above all sympathy, company and experiences. I speak many languages, I work online for a tour operator based in Ethiopia, I have published twelve books so far (translated into several languages), I am a great traveler and I have had the privilege of traveling on all continents. I am an excellent cook and a tireless storyteller, and I love good company and serenity.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help requested is very simple: keep the land surrounding the house in order, do a bit of gardening, remove bushes and keep the garden clean, rearrange the dry stone walls, clean the path, rearrange the fence of the land, prune the plants, arrange the land of the olive trees and depending on the season help in the olive harvest (October / November). The house has been abandoned for many years, and the land has also remained uncultivated and is now in a wild state. So not only do I have no animals or fruit plants, but I only have some olive trees (about 120 or so) that have not been pruned for years. In short, I am a private individual, and I have no business with my farm: the farm is my home, I just live there, maybe one day I will be able to harvest some olives, but for now there are weeds and bushes to remove, plants to prune, etc., and I can't do it all myself, so I need help. I don't have any products to sell, it's just a house with a big piece of land, and I am completely alone, so I could really use the help. So for now I don't produce or sell anything, and if I get help maybe in a few years I will only be able to produce something (oil, olives) for personal consumption / friends, certainly not for selling. I can therefore reassure you that my approach to my farm is absolutely non-professional and non-profit.

    The help requested at the moment concerns the following tasks:

    OUTDOOR:
    keeping the path clean
    removing weeds
    moving pots
    throwing away plastic
    separating broken pots from whole ones
    separate plastic from organic material
    prune plants and trees
    create a new pathway to the outbuilding
    restore the property's fence
    restore the wooden access gate
    clean the terrace
    move the terrace furniture
    create dry stone walls along the pathway
    pick fresh fruit on the property
    tiling a path
    clear brushwood
    move dry branches
    tidy the terrace and grounds
    remove foliage and branches
    get wood for making fire
    gardening

    INDOORS:
    plaster walls
    create home furnishings
    sewing things for the home
    keep the house clean
    create objects and furniture with recycled material
    play musical instruments
    keeping the house tidy
    clean the outbuilding
    create wooden furniture
    bricolage
    crafts

    In any case, it is recommended to have:
    work gloves / gardening gloves
    hiking boots / work shoes
    possibly garden shears / possibly small gardening tools

    You are kindly requested to bring your own towels, slippers and things for personal hygiene.
    Sheets, pillowcases, blankets, pillows and all sleeping essentials will be provided.
    It is not permitted to cook meat or fish or similar (animals, blood).
    Cigarettes are not allowed in the house or in your room.
    Pets are not allowed.

    Musical instruments, games and handicrafts are welcome.
    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Latin: Fluente
    Greek: Intermediário
    Amharic: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I worked for over ten years in Barcelona as a language teacher, so I would say that language exchange is my strong point. I also work as a translator and writer.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The house has two large bedrooms in Tuscan style, with terracotta floors and exposed wooden beams. Furthermore there is a large living room with a huge fireplace which is very useful in winter, then there is a bathroom with a small bathtub, a hallway and a lovely kitchen with a wood-burning oven. From all the windows of the whole house you can see the sea very well, with breathtaking sunsets. The person who comes to collaborate with my farm project by offering their help will obviously be able to have their own private room. The bathroom is shared with me, because there is only one bathroom at the moment, but in the future I would like to create a second bathroom, perhaps a dry one. In addition to the rooms in the house there is a huge terrace to see the sea, and also a small annex currently used as a laundry and craft room. I can offer food and I can also cook, maybe a little help in the kitchen is appreciated but it is not necessary. I am a vegetarian and I would not like meat or fish cooked in my home, I would like to underline this. I honestly eat eggs and dairy products, and I also cook excellent pizza. I don't require many hours of help a day, and you can adapt according to the needs of the things to do at the moment, without stress. Feeling good, cheerful and in company is very important, in addition to being industrious.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you come by train to Gavorrano or Follonica, I can pick you up from the station and drive you back, the station is very close (10 min by car). Otherwise there is a public bus like a coach, but in my opinion the train is more comfortable. There is the train station of Gavorrano slightly closer to the farm, or there is the station of Follonica, which may be better connected, depending on where you come from.
    The land is over one hectare, planted with olive trees (about 120 olive trees), and is located 15 minutes from the most beautiful beaches in Tuscany (Cala Violina, Cala Martina, Cala Felice, Punta Ala etc), furthermore there is also a splendid lake very close by (Lago dell'Accesa), and there are also natural thermal pools (Petriolo, Saturnia) and other splendid places of the surrounding area called Maremma Toscana (Massa Marittima, Castiglion della Pescaia, Grosseto, Follonica, etc). I'm waiting for you at my farm overlooking the sea!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I've also had a very nice camper for many years, so I really appreciate the caravan lifestyle. There are two places to park it if necessary: one at the entrance to the path I own, or near the house, or otherwise there is also a very large and convenient public covered car park a few minutes walk from my house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 159744928235

Comentário (2)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Home and gardening help close to the beautiful village of Apricale, Italy
House/cat sitting in Sicily, Italy