On your way to the North West? Stop over for a few days in sunny Geraldton, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 43 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Last minute update:
    We are doing some repairs on our house and garden and we are looking for help with construction works such as sanding, painting, gardening, cleaning and general maintenance. In exchange we offer accommodation (your own room with TV) and dinner at night. It is ok to contact us at the last minute. We prefer hosting from Sundays to Fridays but can be flexible.

    We live in central Geraldton (near Northgate shopping centre), a windsurfing town 400 km north of Perth. We are a couple in our 50's but act much younger.
    We live a simple life and are very laid back. We are riders and enjoy combining motorcycle riding and travelling.
    We offer short term accommodation but can be longer if we work well together. You can use our kitchen to cook your own lunch if you wish and you can share our dinner at night (we are omnivores but we don't mind eating vegan for a short while!). You’ll have your own room (2 single beds with good quality mattresses) with a TV in the attic. You will have some privacy and some ocean views.
    In exchange we are asking for 4 hours of help per day.

    We are fluent in English, French and Italian and we speak a little Spanish and are happy to meet people from all around the world and we we would love to practise Spanish!

    We live in the centre and enjoy nice sunset views over the HMAS Memorial and the ocean. Watching the sun go down while exchanging travelling stories and discussing different cultures and life adventures is a nice way to end the day!
    We are looking forward to meeting you.

    PS: Geraldton is a great place for vacation if you like the beach. Geraldton is also called “Suncity” as the weather is great and locals swim and surf all year round. It's windy and famous for windsurfing.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are very laid back and love to chat about our various experiences in life and travels and compare customs from various places. We are very curious about other cultures.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    house and garden maintenance and renovation (i.e. washing, sanding, painting,...)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would love to practise Spanish. In exchange I can teach English, French and Italian as I am a qualified language teacher.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You have your own room with a TV on the top floor of our house. This will give you privacy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a coastal town with great weather and ideal for windsurfing.
    The beach lifestyle is the main attraction. Geraldton is called "Suncity" as the weather is great all year round.
    Geraldton is the biggest town between Perth and Darwin.
    There is limited local bus transport in town. So it would be better to have your own car. Integrity coaches arrive in the middle of the night (1.20 am) so it is not convenient. Transwa coaches arrive in Geraldton during the day but I don't think they go past Kalbarri.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Sorry we only have a driveway but you are welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 937867674882