Beautiful big house near Cronulla Beach, Sydney, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 235 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    140

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Big Beautiful Quiet house
    near the beautiful beaches of Cronulla
    ( 5 min drive = 20 min walk) and bays all around.

    Lots of beautiful trees in our suburb.

    I have 2 year old dogs (Pomeranian Boo and Bear)

    (They will bark at you when you arrive for about 4 mins.. they don' t bite)

    They will get use to you.


    & two 11 year old cats- Pippa and Nila (a friendly cat black and a shy white rag doll)

    Located in the southern suburbs of Sydney to get to the CBD is about 50 mins by train
    35 mins to airport by train.
    20-40 min walk from our house to the train station. 7 min drive
    There are also buses, taxis and Ubers and sometimes I can give you a lift.

    We have a salt water pool now with mineral salts!!
    AND all of our home water is filtrated as we recently got
    "Complete home water filtration " installed..
    so that's showers as well as sinks.. everything even the laundry!



    I have an organic online shop with eco travel tips in the free resource section.
    You can check out
    -ask me for the link

    We can cook with some of my stock.
    I can get lots of organic and gluten free foods via my store... I am a reseller - I don't make anything from scratch.. that's too much work.

    My father is a retired Dr- a Radiologist and my mother was a Primary Teacher from Boston, USA- she lived and taught primary school at a US Army base in Spain for 4 years-where my folks met. They married and lived in London then Canada and finally went to Australia in the 70s and had my sister and I (who decided to go to heaven/Vahalla/Nirvana)

    We lived in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia for 5 years from 79-84 (and before that the USA) and have been in Sydney since.

    I worked in South Korea teaching English for one year in 2000 in Je-cheon.

    Mum doesn't drive.

    We have solar panels, 2 worm farms for composting, 4 rain water tanks and we grow a few herbs.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Could learn some interesting things from my mom as she loves trivia and knowledge.

    I could teach you a bit about business as I have a couple and work part time online for a home decor fair-trade company.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My mom is 89 my dad is 84. I'm 51

    Help with cleaning, decluttering, cooking, painting, building if you can- some renovations.

    Lots of outdoor sweeping- indoor and outdoor.

    Cleaning the leaves out of the pool every day.


    Walking and feeding the pets.


    We look forward to meeting you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante
    Korean: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Any language

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Right now only a small room - it has a comfy single bed with all new bedding.

    Towels provided.

    There are organic natural shampoos & soaps etc provided in the bathroom upstairs for you to use.

    Natural laundry soap.

    No smoking.

    I don't drink but my folks do. My mum loves wine and gin and tonics.. if you can make her one she'd love it.

    I prefer to eat plant based/ gluten free/vegan/vegetarian but my folks eat everything... lately I have been eating meat as that is what I feed my dogs but I prefer not to.

    If you can teach yoga, get me motivated to exercise more, make smoothies or teach me guitar/piano please apply!



    We have a piano, bunch of ukuleles, couple guitars, a mandolin and a merlin.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a big park nearby… you can walk down to the water.

    National park near by.

    Cronulla beach is about 5 minutes drive away-nice cafes, shopping, new cinema and a beautiful beach.. massive long beach. Hoyts cinema.

    Big shopping mall in Miranda that is really nice too with great restaurants and a Events cinema.


    We have wild possums -birds: Cockatoos, Kookaburras and Rainbow Lorikeets.

    Lots of yoga studios around- you can join for a cheap price in packages. $40 for a month at Bhava studio in Cronulla

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes. Great Wifi. Unlimited.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have enough room for a long wheel based van.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Possibly ~ it depends.. just let me know

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 671599591867