Cottage garden projects in the foothills of the Slieve Bloom Mountains Ireland

Country

Irlanda

atualizado  

Favorito 287 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a beautiful rural area at the foot hills of the Slievebloom mountains. My cottage was built early 1800, and I am continually working to improve garden and house. I have 2 dogs and one now seemingly rehomed dog!!!!He never left!!!
    Very historical area close to double ringed fairy fort, a national monument of heritage.Also my cottage overlooks the most haunted castle in Ireland, Leap Castle.
    I am a very easy going person who likes meeting new people, I have worked with horses all my life and sill have two of my own, and ocassionally go driving with the little cob "Luigi". I like music and love all animals.
    I need help with painting , house cleaning and animal care, looking after chickens, dogs and garden. At present I need to clear a field of Ragworth so would need people to pull and gather it in the field.
    I also need a stone mason to build some small walls in outdoor sun room, and carpenter skills would be fantastic 😊
    I hope to refurbish a camper van, so help with that would be great.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Very Historical area, Leap Castle is just across the valley. Meet neighbours and make new friends

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help welcome to carry out projects in the garden, building stone walls, plant up the garden, some painting, weeding grass cutting, household cleaning etc. Also open to suggestions and advice. Good social life and welcome to meet all my friends.
    Would love to have someone that can build stone walls!!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak a bit if German,😊

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double Bedrooom beside shower toilet. Shared kitchen, sitting room. You can also camp in garden if you choose.Couple welcome or 2 friends can be accomodated.
    Also a camper van with electricity, suit a couple.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Georgian town of Birr 7 mls, where there are many attractions, outdoor pursuit, swimming pool etc. Roscrea 5mls, River Shannon 14mls.
    Airports 1-2hrs drive.
    Great cycling and walking routes.
    Kinnitty castle nearby.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours (with breaks!!!), 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 932372627895