Enjoying and helping to rebuild a little paradise in Occitanie, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 281 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello friendly soul,

    I’m Annkatrin, 41 years of age. I moved from Germany to France seven years ago.

    My objective was to create an ecological center for well-being where people can discover their potential, enjoy the pleasure of being close to nature and feel their body by doing physical work. The intention has been to create an infrastructure for seminars and workshops to help people to reconnect with the physical world, like working with wood, clay, painting, practicing Qi-Gong, Yoga, meditation, Shiatsu, massages, doing products with medical plants and so on.

    Therefore, I started renovating buildings to be able to accommodate future seminar participants and guests. I used ecological products and did a lot of re-/up-cycling.
    But, a fire destroyed all my work at the end of the year 2021.
    Therefore, 2022 is a year of reorientation. Will I be able to keep up the project??

    Besides taking care of my two years old daughter, I try to find time to create an apartment for us. And, I work in our organic vegetable garden and orchard.
    Five chickens, two horses and four ponies are also living here. I want to train them for helping on the property. Two ponies are born here. The others come from difficult circumstances.

    Four years ago, my parents, Gabriele and Rudolf, moved here, too.
    My parents and I speak German, English and French quiet fluently.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can provide as well German and French cultural background. You can profit for both languages. Free French classes (once a week) are possible (not during French school vacation).

    Most neighbors are farmers (especially cow breeding but also goats, sheeps, pigs and chickens). Some young people have organic projects, like vegetable growing or bread baking. There are also people with or without children that work outside of agriculture and quite a few pensioners. We are in good terms with all of them and everybody is willing to help if needed.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I’m looking for positive people who want to bring in their knowledge and are able to do tasks on their own.

    Due to the fire, I don’t have a construction project this year. But if you’re a craftsman, I can always find one for you. For example: building an isolated wall out of hemp and lime or a wooden stairs case,…

    To be able to work a bit myself, it would also be nice to have someone who would like to take care of my daughter and/or love to cook, clean and help around the house. (For babysitting you should stay at least (!) a month. Otherwise, my daughter has to adapt to too many new people each time.)

    Horseman/-woman who are experienced in training horses by an ethological method or in animal traction / carriage ride are very welcome.
    You shouldn’t be afraid of picking up horse manure or mowing under the electric fences.

    If you like physical work in the garden you could prepare vegetable patches or even build a raised garden bed with stones and lime or glass bottles. Especially, during summer season and beginning of autumn you could help with picking fruits and vegetables and to preserve them.

    Ideally, you don’t count hours when you work, but take pleasure in what you do (feel fulfillment instead of hard labour).
    We won’t control your working hours either. You can work independently most of the time and take time or a whole day off whenever you want to. However, we might ask you for help for special tasks.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Due of the loss of two and a half buildings, this year, we can only provide you a sleeping place in a caravan (1 bed for adults and 2 for children or small adults) or a place for your own tent or caravan/camping car,… There are bathrooms only in the main house which are shared. (But you can have a compost toilet in your space if needed.)

    Due to allergies I eat a bit special. All my meals are very basic and at least vegan and organically grown. For the moment, my daughter is vegan, too. My parents don’t eat much meat, but love goat cheese and yogurts.
    Generally, we eat together at least once a day. But everyone is free to use the kitchen to prepare meals for him-/herself or for the whole community.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The ponies enjoy walks outside the property. Often we take two of them to go pick up the bread or vegetables at our neighbour’s.

    In the region there are a lot of beautiful medieval towns to discover. Hiking trails provide getting to know the country side. We have two e-bikes which you could also use. Rivers and lakes are only a few minutes’ drive away (swimming, canoe or standup paddling). Also climbing or horseback riding is possible (payable).

    During summer season there are a lot of markets, festivals and outdoor concerts.


    Closest airports:
    Rodez: 50 min
    Toulouse: 2 h

    Closest train station:
    Villefranche de Rouergue: 15 min

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have enough space for your home on wheels. :-)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Due to allergies we can't host animals inside of the house. But outside it's no problem.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 879284254128