Come and help with animal care and other tasks on my property near La Llosa de Camacho, Alicante, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 140 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Fredi, I live in a valley 22K away from the coast in northern Alicante, the valley is located less than 1K away from La LLosa de Camacho. I currently run a farm with different type of animals; a cow, pigs, chicken, horses, goats... permaculture is the basis applied in the farm. I also have an allotment in a nearby village to grow veggies, I try to be as self-sufficient as possible. I have a lifetime experience with farming as I was born and grew up in a farm in Argentina, I also have building experience as I have built the two houses located in the property.
    I am looking for volunteers from March 2019.
    I don't speak any English, this is why one of my friends is helping me create the profile here ( Gus here) :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will benefit with a life changing experience, living next to nature, learning all animal rearing skills, veggie growing and building works, if you want to learn Spanish, this is the place! :) In case you are worried there are many houses in the same valley with people of many different nationalities.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I will need help with animal day to day care, veggie patch, compost and fertilizer elaboration, some building...
    Please note that I wake up pretty early to start doing the daily tasks, I try to follow nature's cycle. Note that the farm is ecological and as such whatever we have is pesticide and chemical-free. I will require from the volunteers to help out 5 hours a day from Monday to Friday.

  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Volunteers will share a house, it has three rooms, I will be living most of the time in the house as well, we will share the toilet and kitchen.

    Food will be prepared by the host unless he is not in the property, should that be the case, food will be prepared by volunteers in a rota basis, as per description, food will be paid for by the host.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are tons of things to do in the area, to start with, if you feel like it, you can stay at a ruin which we are fixing on the other side of the mountain, there, you have amazing views of the other side of the valley. There is a small village not far away, it has a bar, nice place to hang out. Once in a while we do celebrations at the farm so you are likely to meet people from many other nearby places. You have the beach nearby, there's plenty of choice, rocky, sandy, nudist... Trekking all around the area, in this valley and many other around, also next to the shore. Nightlife, yes, near the seaside. .... and of course, learn Spanish, with an Argentinian accent maybe :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 891772388391