Daintree Rainforest Food Forest, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 668 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    
Hello my name is Toon and I live in the Daintree Rainforest on a residential 1 hectare property. My little home overlooks an organic tropical garden that supplies the bulk of my food.

    This year is about constructing a carport. I am looking for a strong boy who wants to stay a while. You will work with me on scaffolding and help with grinding, drilling and welding. No experience needed, just focus and lots of energy. If you want you can learn about rigging, climbing and harnesses, along with basic mechanical and boilermaker skills. Or maybe you have things to show and teach me.

    I take long staying volunteers on adventures that are hard to find. Jungle adventures, archery, mountain climbing, hunting, remote beach camping and sometimes a trip out to the reef with a mate. Those that stay a few months like many do.

    I have few electronics, 5 minutes of internet per day to keep all running, no television no phone. All phones, computers and other electronic equipment remain off whilst in my home.
    It is a chance for you to have a break from electronica and disconnect from the outside world, like I do, like we all do here.
    You can turn your phones on occasionally and take photos or ring Mum, then phones completely off.

    The meals are largely vegetable based. I offer a different food experience to most of Australia. My unique food forest is organic, minerally enriched, energising, cleansing and building. I try to put as much tropical fruit and vegetables that are in season on the table. you may get to eat a variety of foods not tasted before.
    Occasionally we have bone broths or fish soups. All meat is hunted or caught by myself or mates. I serve three simple hearty and healthy meals per day. In between there is usually fruit salads or fruit smoothies.
    we roast all sorts and bake breads at the fire pit

    dodgy yoga and stretching upon my veranda in the evenings
    I massage from home so keep a calm atmosphere between dynamic work.
    I have a sense of humour and don’t take life to seriously, I prefer light hearted, high spirited people who enjoy working hard, can rest calmly and laugh loudly.
    Please read reviews I try to be a great host and I give a lot. I also can be challenging during the four hours I ask in return.
    Only energetic people apply

    Some times I forget to do internet for days so if you are interested please be patient for my response.

    travel safe

    Toon

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Those who bring me a USB stick with ‘new’ music or movies will get very special for the gift in return. I don't do any paid internet services including spotify or netflix

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda


    this year I need assistance with construction. volunteers willing to work with power tools, grinders, sanders, drills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The house is basically an open veranda over looking food gardens, the property is shrouded by forest. Birds fly inside during the day and little micro bats buzz us at night. I have many insect friends that visit the dinner table. There are secure private rooms with mosquito nets downstairs, guests utilities are downstairs also.

    I live with a small solar system, A simple life, a very low footprint existence. Water source is from the roof, it is chemical free and real clean. There are no chemicals in my home and few in my life.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a bus service that runs from Cairns (Trans North) it can drop you off close to my home (Crocodylus backpackers) where I can pick you up from
    My communications are self limited. I often go deep into my forest for days at a time, so if you are interested please be patient for my response.

    looking forward to meeting more amazing workaway volunteers

    travel safe

    Toon

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


























































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 737978185496