Learn about my art and life, helping on my property in a beautiful valley in Ireland

Country

Irlanda

atualizado  

Favorito 420 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am an artist I paint landscapes oil on canvas, my art extends into the garden.i have two gardens a vegetable garden and an ornamental one. Me and my partner Stephanie who lives in her own house next door were in woof Ireland for years. now she is working so I am doing this on my own.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It is an opportunity to be grounded in nature and experience another lifestyle
    Of benefit or interest to the traveller is to experience where food comes from, and being in nature.
    How water is heated from solar and wood and electricity from the water turbine and solar panels
    You can have a hot shower every day if you wish. If there is no sun we light the stove and heat the water.
    NOTICE This is not an oil fired central heating environment.
    I can take you sea fishing in my boat May to Sept. I also do Irish set dancing which you can try out , That's on hold now due to the bug. Basically I wish to show you a degree of self sufficiency , living close to nature and more importantly breathing techniques and meditation
    I can show you art , painting and composition.
    If you have read down this far use the words energetic experience when you apply.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help in the vegetable garden transplanting, weeding etc. I need help in the ornamental garden cutting grass clipping hedges tidying up and so on. The tasks jobs are not difficult just time consuming. I usually move the jobs around so you don't get bored doing the same thing all day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I used to work as a language instructor, I can help you with English

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is in a small guest house next to the main house, there is room upstairs for 2 people sharing.
    There is no heating in the guest house at the moment, I will build a rocket mass heater there later.
    All meals are included and in the main house which you have access to all the time

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have been a member of woof Ireland with my partner Stephanie for many years so I am used to keeping helpers minding them and making sure they have good experiences while here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet connection is good but not for an online school we learned and not for your work

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.4)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.6)
























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 625666258234