Vegan family in Sydney looking for help, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 331 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Looking for a workawayer who enjoys helping around the house and can occasionally look after our 3-year old daughter.

    Hello workawayers, we are Padma (Australian citizen), Arthur (Dutch citizen) and Zoë (born in August 2018). We moved from Amsterdam to Sydney in late 2018, and in October 2021 we launched Australia's first health-focused, 100% plant-based meal-kit service. Our daughter Zoë goes to daycare Mon-Fri (08:00-17:30h).

    We live in Epping (northern suburbs), in a brand new four-bedroom house, surrounded by trees and birds, 200m from Terrys Creek nature reserve and 1km from Epping town center and railway station (24 minutes to Sydney Central Station by express train).

    We are looking for an English-speaking workawayer who enjoys helping around the house or performing any other activities to support us in realising our dreams in the vegan food space. We would ideally like someone who wants to stay at least one month. Working hours are flexible. We are vegan and would welcome someone who is happy to eat vegan food only in the house.

    Please see the calendar on this page for availability.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our house’s proximity to a railway/metro station and bus stops provides an excellent opportunity to explore Sydney and experience the city's lifestyle. There is also the opportunity for the Workawayer to try a variety of different vegan food and learn how to cook some meals if they want.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helping us around the house (e.g. keeping the lounge room and kitchen tidy and clean, doing the laundry, watering the plants, etc.), cooking and occasionally looking after Zoë.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in our guest bedroom (with new, high-quality queen-size bed and airconditioning) and have your own, modern bathroom (you may sometimes have to share it with other guests for a couple of days). Breakfast, lunch and dinner are included (all meals will be vegan).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our house is 200 meters away from Terrys Creek, a beautiful hiking trail that leads all the way to Lane Cove National Park. Epping railway and metro stations are just over a kilometer away, making our house an excellent base for exploring Sydney and its surroundings.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have broadband internet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 869364191278