atualizado  

Experience Sydney beachside living in Maroubra, Australia

  • Austrália
  • Favorito 607 vezes
  • Última atividade: 03/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are booked until March 01

    Looking for someone who loves to cook! Over 25 years old please 😄

    G’day, guys!

    My husband and I met while travelling in Eastern Europe 8 years ago, and since then we have gotten married and settled down...So now we like to do the hosting.

    We've been hosting consistently for 5 years and have met many many beautiful, crazy, awesome people.

    Our home is in the beautiful suburb of Maroubra, we are close to lots of major transport routes, 2 minutes walking distance to the BEACH, cafes, restaurants and 25 minutes drive to the centre of Sydney. Our home can be loud, lively, and busy juggling two young fun kids.

    We can host 2 people at a time and are happy to offer you either a single-sized bedroom or a Queen size bedroom. 1 person per room.

    If you have a campervan we can even host you in the yard.

    The room is comfortable with loads of pillows, extra bedding + oil heater if you're cold, a bedside light, chest of drawers to store your belongings and a laundry basket. The room is small and located downstairs, whilst we sleep upstairs. We can't guarantee you a huge amount of privacy with kids at the age where they can open doors, and will happily be your alarm clock, but we can offer you a safe fun home with well-travelled people, with open hearts and minds. Just check out some of our reviews.

    Our ideal work away is someone who wants to be a part of a family, who's a mature adult who can be independent and autonomous.
    We are specifically looking for help running the house, and this encompasses everything from laundry, to toilet cleaning, to picking up toys, cooking family meals and assisting with the kids. We are happy and able to host two people at a time, and for this reason we ask for people with relevant experience. Experience with children, housekeeping, cheffing or maybe a kitchen hand? or maybe yo're just really handy, a jack of all trades.
    There is almost nothing that is easy about running a home and navigating multiple personalities, so this Stay isn't for the faint-hearted ;)

    If you're looking for a raw experience of family life, one that is unfiltered that will challenge you, look no further.

    On a typical day you can expect 6.30 am wakeups, the breakfast rush, followed by cleaning, tidying and laundry. Then possibly some food prep, and then you're done. Usually by 10am. We generally all come together again at 5pm for dinner, although if you've got your own plans that's fine too. By 7pm the kids are in bed, and we've cleaned up after dinner. After 7 it's time to chill.

    Types of help and learning opportunities:
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General household cleaning

    4 hours per day 5 days per week


    We are a household of food lovers, finding great enjoyment learning new recipes and sharing our own.

    Our family is made up of Palestinian, Ukrainian, Dutch and Asian descent and combined we have travelled to over 50 counties.

    Over the years we have hosted:

    Korean
    Chinese
    South African
    English
    Taiwanese
    French
    Portuguese
    Colombian
    Swiss
    German
    French
    Spanish
    American
    Polish

    Everyone contributes and leaves a unique mark on our family and it is a pleasure to make so many new friends.
    We are a home of laughter, food, and learning.

    Come and join us

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Maroubra is a great location for exploration and one of the last communities In the affluent eastern suburbs which still has a small-town feel.

    The East is so desirable because it's on the ocean, but also extremely close to the city, which is a 25-minute drive away. On your doorstep you have the very best coastal walks, north towards Bondi but also South towards la Perouse, covering different terrain, flora and fauna.

    Maroubra has a fun, beach bum community, full of a diverse range of people, it is quieter than the usual hotspots of Coogee and Bondi, but has the best beach for surfing, beginner or expert.

    Our home is open and welcoming, there is little that we haven't seen or heard.

    Our personal interests are food, business, crypto, world economics and news, spirituality in all its forms and walking!

    As a family we try to do weekly walks and we welcome you to join us! Walking as a family is very different to walking as a group of adults, imagine trying to go on a hike with a drunk best friend, frequent stopping, the odd meltdown, needing provisions of all kinds to keep them going, and most of all patience, and bucket loads of encouragement to reach the destination.

    Working, living and being part of a family is no small feat, it requires resilience, strength, commitment, endurance and gentleness. Our little people are our world, and you have a unique opportunity to contribute to us all.

    This Workaway experience is unique and like no other ❤️

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have so much happening all the time, and this is how we love to live.

    Help with:

    House Cleaning
    Cooking
    Food preparation
    Babysitting
    Gardening

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We are in a 2 level home with 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms. You will have your bedroom located downstairs with access to a toilet also located downstairs. (main bathroom upstairs also for your use)
    or a Queen size bedroom upstairs.

    The house is literally a stones throw to the beach, we are lucky to live next door to a park and a 1 minute walk to the cafes nearby.

    Maroubra is by far the best beach in the Eastern suburbs. Friendly community-minded people who enjoy the beach.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In the area:

    BEACH BEACH BEACH
    Good transport
    Cafes - with excellent coffee and food!
    Parks
    Scenic walks
    Beaches beaches beaches galore
    Close to Sydney CBD 20 mins by bus
    Surfing
    Snorkeling and diving

    We are:
    Non smokers
    Non drinkers
    Active

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The house is setup with wifi

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Can offer you a spot in our secure backyard. Fully fenced with side access to the back of the property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 342219527169

Comentário (12)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)

















Help me with general maintenance, landscaping and the final touches of renovations on a vintage caravan in the hinterland paradise, Queensland, Australia
Wildlife, the outdoors, great views and good food, Tamborine, Australia